We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing historical site.”

UNOG - Palais des Nations
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.03*
and up
Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise
More Info
$51.93*
and up
Geneva City Tour
More Info
$139.57*
and up
Geneva Parks and UN Segway Tour
Ranked #11 of 153 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing historical site.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I took my friends on a tour after an internship a few summers ago. Granted, it is a pain to get through security, but the wait and hassle are well worth it. There are few places in this world where so much of world history has taken place and continues to take place. If you're a diplomacy/world history junky, you must come here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    416
    129
    31
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“superb!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

we took the guided tour and it was amazing. our tour guide was old age lady who was giving information and recalled the historical events with great enthusiasm. we actually could enter the hall.
the entrance to the guided tour is not quite clear due to ongoing constructions. but fortunately we met another family from UK in the morning at CERN and they directed us to the place accurately. we would have liked to miss this one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arati_mali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Swiss break”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Took the 18 tram from Station, arrived ready for the first tour (12CHF). A fascinating tour with a very knowledgable guide, well worth every Franc. Wonderful architecture and you could take photos almost anywhere, a worthwhile trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprise visit!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We took a bus tour of the area and saw the front of the building. Wondered it we could take a tour and the security guy told us to walk around the block (15-20 min later) we arrive at the entrance and are welcomed in and had a great tour. What a pleasant surprise!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNITED NATIONS”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

At its founding, the UN had 51 member states; there are now 193. From its offices around the world, the UN and its specialized agencies decide on substantive and administrative issues in regular meetings held throughout the year. The organization has six principal organs: the General Assembly (the main deliberative assembly); the Security Council (for deciding certain resolutions for peace and security); the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) (for assisting in promoting international economic and social cooperation and development); the Secretariat (for providing studies, information, and facilities needed by the UN); the International Court of Justice (the primary judicial organ); and the United Nations Trusteeship Council (which is currently inactive). Other prominent UN System agencies include the World Health Organization (WHO), the World Food Programme (WFP) and United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF). The UN's most prominent position is that of the office of Secretary-General which has been held by Ban Ki-moon of South Korea since 2007. NGOs may be granted consultative status with ECOSOC and other agencies to participate in the UN's work.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sieta020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNOG - Palais des Nations also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to UNOG - Palais des Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing