We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in this chain of Italian restaurants”

Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Molard Geneve
Ranked #283 of 1,701 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rues-Basses Longemalle
Description: Our Pizzeria Ristorante Molino awaits you at the Place du Molard in the heart of the city centre of Geneva. We offer you two floors of typical italian ambiance to enjoy deliciously home-made pizzas, fresh pasta varieties, carefully selected meat and fish dishes as well as an impressive choice of sumptuous desserts. To complement any meal, we also offer an extensive list of wines. Equally we invite you to dine on our large terrace and take delight in watching the on-goings of the beloved Place du Molard while spoiling your taste buds.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food in this chain of Italian restaurants”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food is always fine at Molino, they have a few pizzerias in Geneva. Prices are alright, considering is Geneve.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_traveler_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    184
    158
    97
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant outdoor setting but poor service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Set in a traffic-free square just a minute away from Lake Geneva, this seemed an ideal spot for a late dinner at the end of a glorious summer's day. But the waiters seemed more interested in chatting to each other and to passers-by than in serving diners. We waited a long time for our main course, only to find that one of the meals was completely wrong. The waiter apologised for getting it wrong and took it away. When the replacement arrived, it was still wrong but my companions had almost finished eating and I was hungry. I accepted the dish but it was hardly worth the wait. The pasta was OK but the sauce was bland. My partner said her Bruschette Misti starter was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“unacceptable service”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We ordered pizzas and asked about the size of them as there were 2 of us and our 2 kids (7 yr. old and 11yr.). The waiter said that we should order one for each person. When the food came, we saw that 2 of those pizzas would have been enough for any family of four. We asked the waiter to take back at least one of the 4 that he brought. He refused, acting as if he was done serving and could not care less about our requests. A manager came by later to collect on the bill - a very obnoxious guy in a suit saying that the size of pizza was "normal " for him and that he was not required to care if it was too big for us. I've never seen such service before - a waiter in any dinner in USA has more class than these goons in suits that rip off tourists on pizzas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tourist42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“DOC pizzas are great”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The DOC pizzas, made of mozarella di buffala, are great. The terrace is nice in summer. But the service is quite slow and not very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rld-citiz3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The other Molino restaurants are better...”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We often go to the other restaurants in Thonex and La Praille. I sometimes end up at this one when it doesn't look too busy. This one is very below par. The service is absolutely abominable and the waiters are often stressed out.The food can vary tremendously even when several people order the same dish! The menu is vast though and there will be something for everyone...The Molino in Thonex has the best service and most consistent food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbj666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Molard Geneve also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Molard Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing