We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience GVA Transfers
from $82.11
More Info
from $64.44
More Info
from $74.83
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
78
15
0
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
15
0
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip cheese factory great driver driver guide private tour chamonix mont blanc cable car zsolt evan adina gruyere journey mer telis booster switzerland luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driver Zsolt was really great. The trip is wonderful. Full of breath taking views, cable car rides to (what feels like) the top of the World and a separate Train ride. The town is charming. All the activities and distance from Geneva result in a long day, making the personality & style of the Driver really important. Mr. Zsolt was the perfect leader for our patched together group of Tourists. I know if you get him as your Driver, you will enjoy the excursion.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A really good day out. The Company contacted my hotel & my mobile the day before with a pick up time. The driver (Delise, a Greek guy) was excellent & every helpful . We done the cable car ride & the train ride to mer de glace, we opted not to include lunch-which I'm happy about, only due to the lack of time. Because I waited to do the "step into the void" it didn't leave a lot of time later on... If there had been more time it would be 5 stars

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

we booked the trip with GVA through the Visitor Centre. For some reason we were put on a 915 departure when it was supposed to be 815. Our drug or was excellent but because we were an hour behind we couldn't do the train portion. worse the instructions clearly say that pick up is at the Planards car park. It took us quite a while to find that only to realize that no one was around. we did eventually spot the van about 500 m away and then he went to the main pick up which was about 2000m away. we were very fortunate to ha e found him as he wasn't looking for us. Too much money for this trip. Way too much.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 430billc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide, Zsolt, was very friendly and knowledgeable who was always willing to help. Highly recommend him. Our trip up to the Mont Blanc mountain went as smooth as could be expected from seeing the line but the view is spectacular. We spent the rest of the day roaming the city center and found lots of awesome options for food and desserts. An awesome day.

Thank michellesa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I took the Geneva to Chamonix trip with Mont Blanc Cable Car. We were taken by very helpful driver Mr. Telis. After the most fabulous trip, we returned to the Montervers station where I lost my 1.1 Lakh rupees iphone Xs Max. Mr. Telis searched for it carefully and gave a ring from his mobile to my mobile.It rang and hence inferred it must be around. He asked the Montenvers station ticket officer. She immediately gave my iphone back to me. Great countries France & Switzerland and the Montenvers station officers

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank amuvee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews