We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!”
Review of Milan

Milan
Reserve with
Milan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,870 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We speak French, Italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese "MILAN" Restaurant in Geneva is not a 3 stars Michelin. We are just an Elegant Italian "Brasserie" working with the best ingredients to elaborate great dishes. Our mission is to give the best time possible to our guests while eating at Milan Restaurant. Dress code casual but no shorts, no flip flops! No baby strollers! Milan is the oldest Restaurant in Geneva! For a century, le "Milan" delivers exquisite gourmet dishes. This is the first Italian Restaurant in Geneva opened in 1910. Our specialties, spaghetti vongole, escalope milanese (elephant ear), sea bass in zucchini crust, homemade raviolis osso buco and risottos, One of the best Entrecote & Filet Mignon in town. Our beef is from Geneva without antibiotics and no GMO's
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Everything was wonderful and the food is spectacular. Very good service, and there is a Brazilian guy who was very kind to us. It was a wonderful dinner.

1  Thank Juliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Juliana,
Thank you so much for your kind comment about our food and our Brazilian waiter Eddy. He will be very happy to read your review.
Thanks again for the time you take writing your review. It's highly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 309 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2016

Small restaurant on a popular road, but great food and wine. Service is convivial and friendly. Loved the sea food spaghetti and will return

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LGK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear LGK,
I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant and food. I'm really happy you enjoyed our sea food spaghetti... Please let us know when you return to le Milan.
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

I've been here 3 times already during different business trips, and was always pleased with the quality of service, food and quite decent prices.
Once we showed up in the restaurant early evening, even before kitchen started working. Yet they let us in, offered some wine.
The place is nice for standard dinner

1  Thank Olika_fufarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Olika,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about le Milan. It's a great pleasure to see you as a recurring customer and always happy with the quality of food and service. We are all working very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience.
Thanks again and we are all hoping to see you soon.
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Got looked after by the same waiter as the first visit, Damien, who really knows his craft and how to make you feel welcome. This time there were two of us and we decided to have a pasta feast with penne alla siciliana (oven cooked) to share and followed by the Milan pasta with tomatoes and balsamic. Every mouthful was delicious. Service was impeccable in a spotless and romantic setting and all of this for a very reasonable price given the high level of quality. One of my favourite italian restaurants in Geneva.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank genevatopreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Genevatoreviewer,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our restaurant and our waiter Damien. He's a great professional and always willing to help each and every customer to have a great time at le Milan. Merci for him and all the staff. We all appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience.

All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I was there with family and we enjoyed it. The food was very tasty and the wines really good. And the service was excellent.

2  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milan also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing