We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little Italian restaurant”
Review of Milan

Milan
Ranked #73 of 1,734 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "MILAN" Restaurant in Geneva is not a 3 stars Michelin. We are just an Elegant Italian "Brasserie" working with the best ingredients to elaborate great dishes. Our mission is to give the best time possible to our guests while eating at Milan Restaurant. Dress code casual but no shorts, no flip flops! No baby strollers! Milan is the oldest Restaurant in Geneva! For a century, le "Milan" delivers exquisite gourmet dishes. This is the first Italian Restaurant in Geneva opened in 1910. Our specialties, spaghetti vongole, escalope milanese (elephant ear), sea bass in zucchini crust, homemade raviolis and risottos, One of the best Entrecote & Filet Mignon in town. Our beef is from Geneva without antibiotics and no GMO's
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived late on a Friday, so we weren't sure if they'd still be serving. They welcomed us and it was immediately a friendly atmosphere. We found that the food was stunning, the service brilliant and the prices good! We had a long day travelling, so we weren't able to finish our meals and they seemed almost like it was their fault and apologised, which really made us realise how much of a nice little place we'd found!

Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Daniel H,

I was a real pleasure to welcome you that night. Even if you are coming late, we do all we can to please our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Milan. It's always a pleasure to see customers taking the time to write a review. Thanks again and I'm hoping to see you soon. All the best, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Milan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

In geneva alone for the night, feel like something delicious to eat. Need relaxed atmosphere, quiet, not over the top romantic, great food and understanding waiters as I don't speak their language .... Milan! Amazing in all ways, food, service, atmosphere and complete understanding! Thank you:)

Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tammy, thank you for your nice review. I'm very happy to hear you had a beautiful evening. I know it not always easy to eat alone in a restaurant far from home. It's always a pleasure to make sure our guests are happy and do not feel lonely. A restaurant is not only about good food, it's also about taking care or our guest. I'm glad our team did everything possible to make your evening a good and fun time.
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Fantastic meal. There were three of us eating and we all had something different. The vongole is to die for. According to my colleagues their meals were equally fantastic. In fact the Canelloni was such a generous portion it couldn't be finished. Staff very attentive but not intrusive. Reasonably priced as well for Geneva. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Danny,
Thank you for your nice review. I'm very happy you had a good time at Le Milan. We really appreciate the time you take to write your comments. Thanks again and we are hoping to see you soon!
Sincerely, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Liked the Italian food. Loved the clams!! definitely try that! It was expensive ( as expected). Service was slow but the atmosphere great!
What I did not like was the fact that since we were out of Euros..the Restaurant was not ready to accept pounds easily. The card machine was broken down so my credit card was not accepted. After a lot of argument..italian style ;)...The manager accepted the pounds from us to pay for the bill! Did not expect this in Geneva. However the food was great so no complaints! Might come back...on my next trip to Geneva.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Praveen1Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Praveen,
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you appreciated your night at Le Milan. Normally the service is not slow but this is also depending on the big tables around. We promise to do even better next time. I'm hoping to see you soon with a credit card machine that works just perfect now :) All the best, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We sat out side
Excellent food and very good service
We have a salad and pasta and win and the food is top quality
Frshly done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Owner at Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed this evening at Le Milan. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again in our restaurant. Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milan also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing