We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Laksa and Kwetiau” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeck's Place

Jeck's Place
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Jeck's Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 1,667 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Singaporean, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pâquis-Temple
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best Laksa and Kwetiau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I went to Jeck's Place for its authentic and delicious Laksa and Kwetiau. Taste exactly as it should be in Singapore. I left Geneva few years ago and returned few times a year on business. Whenever I'm here, I still go at least once per trip for one of these two dishes. Great friendly service too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and varied food. Friendly service. Worth a visit for the memory man”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went to Jeck's with 6 other colleagues based on a recommendation. Variety of dishes ordered, everone enjoyed their food; lots of clear plates. Friendly smiley service. Prices are not "cheap" but then no more expensive than any other restaurant in Geneva. What was most impressive was the waiter remembered everyone of our 7 starters and mains with needing to write anything down - an impressive memory feat!.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Been there for multiple occasions, mostly with friends. Food is good - but the quantity changed over the years. Ambiance is great, especially when karaoke starts. If you are a fan of asian food, that's your place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShineA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good authentic singaporean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I went there a few times and i always liked it: Service is friendly and the food tastes almost like it come out from a hawker center in singapore kl! As authentic as it can get outside of asia!

Helpful?
Thank Nik_s_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice spicy dishes, nothing fancy but I was content with it.
85 euro for a frugal 2 person dinner - 4 dishes total. (Welcome to Switzerland)

Helpful?
Thank tNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeck's Place also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Jeck's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing