We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place at the gates of Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Marronniers

Les Marronniers
Ranked #935 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $14 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
ginevra
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming place at the gates of Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

With a 15 minutes drive you get to this cozy restaurant, quiet, quite intimate , in the nice neighborhood of Collonge.
We were delighted by the food, we had a Californian salad with shrimps and salmon, very fresh and tasty, plus meat - this was really excellent, soft and tasty.
There are a variety of Italian choices on the menu but, being Italian, I did not dare since the chef is French, hence I cannot comment on pastas and pizza.
Good service, prices in Geneva's average.
There is a nice terrasse in summer, better booking though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvia_battocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veyrier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Change of owners 2 years ago”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the better tables in Collonge-Bellerive these past years, now after a change of owners, the "Zing" is gone. It's still good, wood burning oven pizzas, Perches (fish) from Lake Geneva etc, still the same menu, but you sense the change in the air. Still I recommend this place as there is not many good eateries in the region within this budget.

Free Wifi, ask for the key.

I still go for the pizzas and their deserts are still good, but like I said, the Zing seems to have left with the previous owner. (maybe it was in the old timer's cars in the front)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Always a nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Friendly place. Big choice and great food. The pizzas are great also. Prices are quite correct. Big enough for great parties.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6voyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nostalgic and simply outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

this restaurant is a must see and eat the food is great the waitresses are nice it isn't one bit touristy. It's quaint, beautiful, it made my vacation that year and is one of the fondest memories i have of me family together. words cannot describe the affection i have for this place you have to go and see it.

insert: Restaurant Marronniers, Route d'Hermance, Collonge-Bellerive, Suiça
into google maps then street view.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic service and food... simply outstanding !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

I had the pleasure of visiting this resaurant in June 2010, the owner went out of his way to make you feel welcome, and the food is mouth watering... especially try the duck in accacia honey. But their other dishes such as the pizza, and pasta was great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hitenvachhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Marronniers also viewed

Plan Les Ouates, Geneva
Vesenaz, Canton of Geneva
 
Vesenaz, Canton of Geneva
 
Corsier, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Les Marronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing