We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Artus
Ranked #1 of 5 Biel B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here one night in a double room. The room price includes breakfast. My room had a private bathroom (it appeared that all the rooms did, but I only saw a couple of rooms in person) and a view of the street. The room was clean and ready when I arrived just after 1330. There is wifi service, but I didn't use it. As other reviewers have noted, the walls are thin, but it didn't stop me from sleeping. The owner was very nice and offered me a choice of rooms. The hotel is located near the center of town and the old part of the town is just a short walk away (about 10-15 mins). The breakfast was simple, but good in the morning. Check in and check out were both very easy. I'd stay here again if I return to Biel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

A 10 minutes walk from the train station, very friendly host, good coffee and croissants in the morning.

Well heated, comfortable beds.

One inconvenient, old building little short on soundproofing, you can hear other guests walking up the stairs, showering or flushing.

Not for the light sleepers. Perfect for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Hotel Artus is a great little place tucked into the corner of the center of Biel.. just far enough to be quiet, but close enough to walk to both the rail station or center in a few minutes.

The host is a generous man, accommodating and truly intent on ensuring a pleasant stay. The rooms are reminiscent of the better James Bond movies, and at the same time offer all modern amenities, in my opinion a fine relief from the often sterile and characterless chain hotels, and with better value.

The balconies connected to the rooms offer a fine view of the nearby hills, as well as some superb architecture in the neighborhood. Overall a great place to stay !

Room Tip: Simply ask for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kvanniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank palomaszathmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank lilianezenklusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bassie7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zum Hof ist es noch ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtomjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biel hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
0.2 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Elite
0.4 mi away
Mercure Plaza Biel
Mercure Plaza Biel
#1 of 11 in Biel
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dufour
Hotel Dufour
#8 of 11 in Biel
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropol Biel
Hotel Metropol Biel
#6 of 11 in Biel
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Im Herzen Von Biel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Artus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Artus

Address: Neuengasse 6, Biel 2502, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Biel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Biel
Price Range: $133 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Artus 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Artus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing