We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cozy restaurant, excellent food and service”

Restaurant Casa Iberica Thun
Ranked #38 of 136 Restaurants in Thun
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

If you're a seafood lover, don't miss the Pulpo a la Plancha (octopus with garlic, olive oil, black olives and bell peppers)! Absolutely divine! Portions are quite big, most of the main dishes serves two.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Selma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2017

After desperately searching for a reasonable Swiss Food resto on a Sunday in Thun centre we found Casa Iberica since they advertised Suisse and Portuguese food. Indeed no disappointment. Ca 4 Swiss dishes on the list. We choosed leaver and Roeschtly and Schnitzel with noodles, salad and draft beer. Portug. Superbock is available as well but we preferred Swiss draft. For wine ethusiats also Portuguese wies from Douro and Alentejo is availble but quite pricy !!!! Friendly and easy going atmosphere. When in Thun again, for sure it will be the choice ones more.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A-Guerrero-1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurant Casa Iberica Thun, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We will be glad to have you at Casa Iberica the next time you visit Thun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a cheese fondue so we decided to try this restaurant.
It was indicated fondue cheese house mixture.
As we are small eaters, we asked for a small portion and the waitress said it was possible.
The fondue was a tad too salty but the portion was enough for 2 of us.
The bill didn't change for a small portion and we're charged the same 23.5F. The bottle of water was exorbitant and costed us 5.5F.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank sunnyMuguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

On a night when most restaurants in the old town of Thun were crowded, Casa Iberica was not, and that should have been our tip off. While nothing is wrong with this restaurant, nothing was especially noteworthy. The Portuguese menu items didn't really inspire us, and the German/Swiss items which we ordered (to include schnitzels and roesti) were pretty standard in size, quality. As another reviewer noted, the food tended to be a bit too salty. Beer and house wine prices are reasonable for Thun. Decor was Portuguese inspired overlaid on what was obviously a Swiss themed restaurant. No issues with service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Asta365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Inhaber at Restaurant Casa Iberica Thun, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Good evening Ladies and/or gentlemen

I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit at my restaurant Casa Iberica.
It's a pity you didn't tell us you weren't satisfied at the moment, so we could have tried to make your visit a great experience. For our clients to be satisfied and to enjoy their time at my restaurant, is the most important thing to me and my employees.
It would be a pleasure for me, if you would come back some day.

Can I ask you, when you came to Casa Iberica? Cause we were closed for vacation from july 4th to august first. The truth is that our restaurant has less clients in summer, because we don't have a terrace so people prefere to go to the Mühleplatz, where they can sit outside and enjoy the nice weather.

Once again I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your meals at Casa Iberica and hope we will have the chance to convince you of our quality someday.

With my best regards
Mario Correia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The place is nicely designed, looks very fancy.
We ordered 2 different dishes, which were served after ~50(!!) minutes, claiming ''all our food is fresh''. Apparently, we were ''arrogant'', for asking about our dishes.
''Luckily'', we were offered to pay for the beers we had and leave.
Both dishes were quite salty.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank L293VSdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Casa Iberica Thun also viewed

Thun, Canton of Bern
Thun, Canton of Bern
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Restaurant Casa Iberica Thun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing