We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time a good time!”
Review of El Camino Cafe Bar

El Camino Cafe Bar
Ranked #20 of 136 Restaurants in Thun
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Swiss, Fast Food, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Feels like home and among friends. A lot of different beers, fantastic coffee, fresh food, good music, nice ambience. Service very friendly and fast.

A place to be for everyone!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nik_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2015

In february i and my colleagues visited thun for business. We went to El camino. It is very good bar for drinking with your friends.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank canersanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

We have always called the El Camino our "Pub" when staying in Thun, but this last time the staff seemed too busy to talk with us, the crowd was a little rowdy, the lights were too bright and the fact that they have free WiFi...but won't give you the password is irritating. The next day we went to an adjacent Bar and had a much better experience and got free WiFi.. This is very important to foreign travelers as we can't use our cell service while in Europe so we are attached to the hip to WiFi if we need to check e-mail. We won't be back to the El Camino...there are too many other good choices...Bar wise in Thun...

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Oldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin z, Geschäftsführer at El Camino Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2014

Good day,
I want to apologize that your stay with us was not like usual.
This should not happen!!

Our W-Lan has the moment Technical Problems and Affecting our Cash System, we hope it will fixed soon.

I WISH YOU A MERRY CHRISTMAS
FRIENDLY GREETINGS MARTIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camino Cafe Bar also viewed

Thun, Canton of Bern
 
Thun, Canton of Bern
Thun, Canton of Bern
 
 

Been to El Camino Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing