We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza in relaxed atmosphere ”
Review of Restaurant Rathaus

Restaurant Rathaus
Ranked #29 of 136 Restaurants in Thun
Description: Please take a seat and make yourselves comfortable either in the indoor restaurant or outside in our grill room overlooking the river Aare. The produce used by our chef is fresh from the market, of excellent quality and almost exclusively of Swiss origin. Our lunch menu is healthy, varied and good value. We cater with equal care for those with simple tastes as for gourmets with particular requisites
Restaurant details
Description: Please take a seat and make yourselves comfortable either in the indoor restaurant or outside in our grill room overlooking the river Aare. The produce used by our chef is fresh from the market, of excellent quality and almost exclusively of Swiss origin. Our lunch menu is healthy, varied and good value. We cater with equal care for those with simple tastes as for gourmets with particular requisites
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Very good Italien restaurant and pizzeria. Friendly service, nice open seating area with views to the Aare river. If the weather is good there is seating outside on terrace along river. One of our favorite restaurants in Thun to get a pizzas in a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Shopbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as replacement for our original site, and much enjoyed the hospitality of manager and staff as well as the well-made meals which we were served by the very friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jean H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a lunch at this place during our short stay in Thun.
The prices are quite expensive, however the food was not good.
Risotto, lasagna and beef tar-tar were unbelievably bad!
Staff was not kind and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Amazing from scratch Spaghetti bolognese. it was amazing . So enjoyed every bite. Got some delicious bread with it too. Big portions too.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dibird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

This is a very popular place for dinner and reservations are required if you want to sit in the glass enclosed dining room over looking the river. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pizza is some of the best I have had in Switzerland and there is only one other restaurant in Switzerland that has pizza as good. Located on the River amongst all the side walk Cafes. This is part of a Hotel in the Rathaus Building off the Old Town Square.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Rathaus also viewed

Thun, Canton of Bern
 
Thun, Canton of Bern
 
Thun, Canton of Bern
Thun, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Restaurant Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing