We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good autentic italian food”
Review of Trattoria Rimini

Trattoria Rimini
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Thun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Familienbetrieb mit traditioneller italienischer Küche. Auserlesene Weine. Family-run restaurant featuring traditional Italian cuisine, homemade pasta and pizzas, meat and fish dishes.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We ate in this place with some friends and kids. The food was excellent and the prices were good.

Waitress very friendly and even the chef was asking us if everything is ok.

Very good place for families with kids, but also for a romantic dinner upstairs.

We are definitely coming back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MarkusKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74Maga, Inhaber at Trattoria Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you so much - very kind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

They make delicious woodfire oven pizza. So delicious! Their a la carte is also tasty if a bit pricey. Their upstairs room is quite romantic.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank KarmAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio M, Inhaber at Trattoria Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thank you very much - it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
We are not pleased in hearing that we have high prices, but we are sure if you compare with other restaurants in the area you will agree with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is located at an old building, so space is not big but warm, so most of guests are arranged in upstairs floor.

We made reservation and our table were arranged in just from of heater, we saw there is a small plateform in stone material above the heater, so we would like to put the bag on it. But when we touched it we were almost scalded, there is no any sign to warm guests!

We ordered a salad, pasta, dessert, one drink and a glass of red wine and two bottles of water. And restaurant did not serve any bread and their snack (peanuts) to us! I checked other tables around us, they all were served!!

At last, my pasta made me wait for almost half hours after salad finished ( pasta is quite salty). And we also have to wait for long time (10 minutes) to pay the bill because staffs were busy to clean tables.

Desserts are common, I like tiramisu but their tiramisu is not moist enough to me.

因為看了其他人評論說是隱藏版的美味餐廳,所以決定試試看,沒想到卻很失望。
點了特別菜單的沙拉, 但除了那個mozzarella有特別軟的口感外(但我們不喜歡),這盤沙拉看得出來沒什麼特別用心的地方。至於pasta很鹹,另一盤有點辣但menu上沒註明是辣味。 甜點則看起來特別但嚐起來很普通。至於服務態度很好但品質不怎麼樣,從坐下來就沒送上麵包跟花生米點心,但隔壁桌甚至比我們晚來的客人都有!總之,我是不會去第二次了。

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank chaobao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio M, Inhaber at Trattoria Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016
Google Translation

Wir haben Sie persönlich kontaktiert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

We went for a business lunch and were quite impressed. The ambience was excellent and the food was great! We had shish kabobs and a pizza that looked delicious. The place was hidden on a narrow street in old town and we would have walked right by if our colleagues hadn't chose it for us. We ate upstairs, which was a very nice atmosphere with somewhat rustic decor and a friendly waitress. We would absolutely return for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank vikesfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio M, Inhaber at Trattoria Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Had a great lunch here while walking around the village of Thun. Good selection, moderately priced and well located. Could have been a touist trap but certainly wasn't

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Rimini also viewed

 
Thun, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Trattoria Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing