We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for gluten-free food we found in Bern”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located at the station, it is easy to find and is a self-service style. There are lots of food options and they have all allergens listed, so it is easy to find something suitable (in my case gluten and dairy-free). You pay by the weight, so you can try a bit of everything and they even had two or three gluten-free dessert options, plus fresh fruit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Stanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stanth

Many thanks for your feedback and your splendig review.

We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at our restaurant. Yes, we do label all our dishes clearly with easy identifiable icons, so everybody can help themselves from the food boat. Did you know that you can also ask our team anytime if you do have any further questions? They are happy to help you.

We are looking forward to soon welcoming you again.

Wamrest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are two branches of Tibits in Bern. One is very conveniently located right at the train station, and if you go upstairs and eat on the first floor, you have a very good view of the square/plaza in front of the station and the impressive church on it.
Tibits is buffet-style. You take whatever you want and your plate is weighed in order to determine the payment. Drinks are ordered and purchased when you weigh and pay. The problem is that there are so many enticing and delectable choices of hot and cold dishes that one's tendency, I think, is to overload your plate. Everything we tried was very tasty and it was a thoroughly enjoyable meal. Some of the dishes are quite creatively conceived. The upstairs and downstairs are similar, but evidently there are more choices upstairs. The atmosphere is very pleasant with a variety of different types of clientele, local and tourist/travelers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 89thst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Took my sons who love their meat!
But we were spoilt for choice and flavoursome food. Service was so good with friendly people behind the till. One chap stopped and spoke to us in Hindi and he said he came from Arunachal Pradesh.
I would recommend the Chinese fusion tempeh and stuffed Jalapeños !
I am so pleased to find one Tibits in London too- going there soon!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank annit483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Great food quality buffet style restaurant! It's by weight and so need to be careful not to grab so much :) Always great to stop by when I'm in a hurry or waiting for a train. Food is also great and menus rotate quite well.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mikejseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Great food and buzzing but relaxed atmosphere, would highly recommend if you eat vegan or veggie. Novel idea of paying by weight of food from the buffet with good choice of wines and friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank neilh044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, tibits team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear neilh

Many thanks for your great review and your recent visit to our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you love our vegan and vegetarian dishes. Have you aready tried our different Sandwiches? The Vegi-Kebap is very popular!

We are looking forward to soon welcome you again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing