We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
285
488
163
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
488
163
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the sofa bed city centre old town nice hotel tram stop bern expo free public transportation business hotel free tram pass breakfast included rose garden on foot the main train station room rate convenient location mini bar air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 987 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Convenient well sized rooms. Friendly team. Pleasant hotel/bar. Very good food and drinks in modern ambience. Good public transportation connection to old town. Lovely Rosengarten in walking distance for nice evening walk to enjoy sunset.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 210pault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I just returned from a two night stay at the Novotel Bern Expo hotel. The rooms are great and very clean. The wifi is strong and very fast. I also ate in the restaurant and the food was great. I also had breakfast and the choice was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and cordial. I would certainly recommend this hotel and I will stay here whenever coming to Bern.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

The staff, which I interacted with many times, were always professional, courteous and knowledgable. The hotel was clean and well kept. I did have an unforeseen customer service need and the Novotel team went above and beyond to help me. I stayed at Novotel because of the location - and it worked out very well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyf933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

A short stay in Bern meant needing a hotel for the night. Its a bit away from the town centre, but they do get you free tram tickets. Tram stop is just a few meters away from the hotel.
Restaurant is really good, with great food.
Rooms are ok-ish. had to change once as we got a room which had a faulty shower screen (personally i think the bathrooms need an overhaul) Second room was ok but only a shower, and very small. I was thinking we would get some sort of refund but that wasn't happening.
Also, noticed a lot of spiders outside the windows, like a whole lot of them, so that was kinda weird.

Room tip: Check bathrooms to make sure it doesn't have a dodgy shower screen.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stanleyeurocub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews