We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
456
301
48
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
301
48
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden photo booth quiet neighborhood old town tram stop family room minute walk welcome gift takes about minutes lovely hotel town centre modern rooms underground parking bread lovely city public transportation breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 815 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

I like this hotel and its services.
I'm a regular customer. Everything is fine for me. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friend when they want to organise their travel to Bern.
I like the new Coffee area. It's nice and comfortable

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture24792050080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Guest

thank you for beeing a regular customer and of course as well for your positive feedback.

It's a great pleasure to read that you like our new coffee area in our library.

We are looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards from Bern
Your Hotel Alpenblick - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This hotel is absolutely great - the staff are most friendly, spotlessly clean warm rooms and a great breakfast. Great location close to tram stop and nice walking distance to Rosengarten. Will be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HelMcG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Guest

what a wonderful feedback - thank you for staying with us and as well for sharing your impressions.

You will be back - we will be here. ;-) We are looking forward to your next visit!

Have a great time and sunny regards from Bern
Your Hotel Alpenblick-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

I've been staying here for 2 nights as part of a business trip and I can say that it was an amazing experience. The hotel interior is super modern, the breakfast buffet has a lot to offer and the team has been super friendly and helpful. Also if you're travelling by car, there is an underground parking garage available (in a city where parking lots are hard to find and expensive). All in all I can definitely recommend staying here - thank you to the entire Alpenblick team!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Antonia

thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the 2nights in our hotel and that you liked as well the interior.

We will share your review with the rest of the team - once again thank you! ;-)

See you next time - we are looking forward!
Sunny Regards from Bern
Your Hotel Alpenblick-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Stayed here on a business trip, and the staff were so helpful, flexible and accommodating. Rooms are cozy and comfortable, location was great as it was close to where I was working, and a short walk into the old city. My stay was extremely positive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tzar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel!
We very much appreciate the feedback we have received from you. Furthermore we are very happy to find that we have meet your expectations, which you now have learned to enjoy. It is our utmost pleasure to offer such hospitality and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again soon. Many thanks!
Best regards
Your Hotel Alpenblick team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Great location that was on a quiet street and close to a tram stop. Youthful staff that met our every need! The decor was absolutely beautiful and modern. Breakfast buffet was generous. The hotel was extremely clean! Close to downtown and shopping. Definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9901VVjamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenblickTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel with us and with
other travelers.
It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for the nice
words about our interior and our breakfast buffet. We will forward your feedback to the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again – we already look forward to your visit!
Best Regards from Bern
Your Hotel Alpenblick-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews