We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
38
105
49
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
105
49
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town short visit bed was comfortable excellent stay one night stay bread short walk public transport switzerland city proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A friend and I spent two nights at this hotel in a very tiny room. We paid for a “comfort” room, but strongly suspect it was actually a “business” room as it did not have separate beds as indicated on their web page. The bathroom took up much of the space and yet it was too small to dress in.

On a positive note, the breakfast was quite good for hotel fare and reasonably priced for the area. The coffee came from a machine, yet was the best I had in Bern. We also appreciated their luggage room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kilpatjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are correct, clean. The people are friendy, walking distance to old town. Correct pricing. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood. We booked through Booking.com Breakast is possible and also Good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarlA1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Only a ten minute walk from the railway station. Even then, the hotel issues a pass for all public transport in Bern for the length of stay, so I needn't have walked anywhere again. The tram stop is only yards from the hotel. The hotel, though, is not situated directly onto a road. This keeps it quiet, which was ideal. staff were very good and I was given an upgrade, totally unexpected. Ther were only net curtains on the room windows, which was a bit of an irritation but later I realised there was a switch to close the outside shutter. Not sure if my sleep was affected, but a light on the building opposite was contantly flickering and had I known about the shutter, I would have used it. The shower was probably the best I've come across in recent years and I couldn't fault the room in any way. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were size Large. I asked for a shallower pillow and was given one but it was a bit hard, as if of a different (less luxurious) type. Breakfast was fairly standard in a nice room. The coffee was from a machine and not great and the milk for the cerial was not cold, but this is a Europe wide phenomena that defies explanation. No soft shallow pillows and warm breakfast milk prevent a five star rating, everything else excellent.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank xx1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

There is something very nice about Hotel La Pergola in Bern. Once you enter the does you are immediately struck by the degree of comfort it exudes.one feels that this is not your average 3 stars hotel, but rather an extension of one's home. The staff are so lovely, rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is very decent. The bread and croissant served at breakfast are simply amazing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 635saadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Efficient clean hotel close to Old Town and train station by tram .Front desk very helpful with directions and restaurants
Close to Albert Einstein home for touring .Bern is small ,so all tourist attractions are relatively close in proximity .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews