We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
1,226
142
48
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,226
142
48
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie sky terrace train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel mini bar perfect service turn down service excellent hotel five star hotel nespresso machine highly recommend this hotel an upgrade old town up to date comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Impossible to find a fault with this hotel. Beautiful decor, super clean and comfortable room, spacious bathroom with good amenities. The service on reception, in the bar and in room service was just excellent and so friendly. We had a really lovely, relaxing stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lolavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seraina Zahner, Sonstige at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner
Quality & CSR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Perfect Ambience of hospitality with warmth, and respectful formaity without stiffness. Location is perfect, adjacent to Banhof, trams, and busses. The room was very comfortable, with a lovely chandelier. We faced the Banhofplatz, so with eindow open, there was traffic noise, but with window closed, no noise at all. Restaurant is perfect for delicious breakfast by kind waitstaff. Spas also great!!We will return!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seraina Zahner, Sonstige at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen the Hotel
Schweizerhof Bern during your recent stay. We appreciate your time to inform us about your
experiences with us.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner
Quality & CSR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

The Hotel Schweizerhof is a great place to base a stay in the wonderful city of Bern. The rooms, staff, breakfast,and everything else were first rate. We felt at home the moment we arrived. And the location near the Old Town, the Bahnhof Bern and the Hauptbahnhof is ideal for getting around. The hotel is very quiet although near the centers of activity. And furnishings from the lobby, bar and rooms are all modern but gemutlich as well. This is definitely a place we would come back to again, and can recommend it highly to anyone who is thinking of visiting Bern.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seraina Zahner, Sonstige at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa and for taking the time to leave such a nice and valuable comment.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner
Quality & CSR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

the warm reception and honoring all our requierments years again not neccesary to ask ,gives home feeling,the location is superb,everything on hand and reachable,one of the best cigar lounge in the world,great service answering immidiatly all wishes,grat rooms and best enviroment

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 864ariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seraina Zahner, Sonstige at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner
Quality & CSR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2020

I always prefer to stay at Schweizerhof when I travel to Bern for business. There is always smiling and friendly people in reception and helpful. Very clean, comfortable rooms. They have what you need to rest !!! And try breakfast :)

Room tip: Every room is perfect, don't worry :)
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kadigiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seraina Z, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

We are very proud to hear your motivating words and hope to welcome you soon back.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews