We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bern
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
1,209
141
48
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,209
141
48
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie sky terrace train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel mini bar turn down service perfect service excellent hotel five star hotel swiss hospitality nespresso machine highly recommend this hotel an upgrade up to date old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been there for the 31st 2019. everything was amazing: the room was fantastic, the party too. the staff was wonderful, they speak german, English and french too. The Breakfast was good too, and the Spa was really fantastic! If we have to come back in Bern, sure we come in this Hotel. Thank you to everybody!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, PA to General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback, mike532. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our BOOOM! party on new years eve and also the rest of your stay at Schweizerhof Bern. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Stéphanie Gerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing was too much trouble at any time of the day or night. Concierge Jacob was a great ambassador for the hotel as well as for Bern. The restaurant was a delight and we couldn’t fault any of the meals that we took during our weeks stay. The spa is fantastic We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Bern, business or pleasure it is a pleasure.

Room tip: Adjoining rooms provide an additional entranceway / lobby space which is useful and enables ease of movement within your own secure area.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beeneverywhereman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We strive to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. All the more it is highly motivating to read your feedback. Thank you! We will definitely forward your feedback to our team and of course to Jacob.
With our best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Schweizerhof Bern is a Juliet-balcony-studded grande dame with welcoming but snazzy interiors. It's steps from the main train station, has views of the Swiss parliament and Alps, lays claim to Bern’s only central spa and rooftop bar. The hotel offers the only spa in the city centre, THE SPA is a harmonious cavern of black granite, candles and cherry-blossom-seeping essential oil aromas. There is a hot pamper pool with jets, a hammam, a sauna with a plunge pool and a relaxation room with water beds. The plush treatment rooms play host to a range of massages and facials, but the pedicures are an equally excellent way to unwind – lie back with a lavender pillow over your eyes and let your therapist file, scrub and warm your feet with a hot flannel, before pummelling away stress with a reflexology massage – bliss.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank benmarch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so thankful if our guests take the time to write a detailed review. Our employees will definitely be encouraged by your compliments!
We hope to welcome you soon back!
All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted. The staff was wonderful. Our room was lovely. The spa was so relaxing. The location was perfect . We walked to all three Christmas markets, and easily crossed the street to train!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank savvytraveler1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback.
It is great to hear that you were having a wonderful christmas time in Bern.
We wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

What I can I possibly say about this hotel!! I travelled here with my young family.. wife + 2 children (ages 1 and 2.5yrs) when we arrived we were greeted with the concierge.. she was fantastic helped us with the children and check in and valet parking.. our room was spectacular true 5star!! My 2yr old received is own bathroom and slippers and they even left out coloring pencils and work book.. the hotel also allowed our children in the spa area which was fantastic!! Jacob one of the concierges found us a babysitter for the night which allowed mammy and daddy head out for the evening!! All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed and fantastic for a family!! Great location also in the center of the city!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kkenny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Your friendly words are putting a big smile on our faces. We are delighted to hear that you had a fully satisfying time with us. It is our highest goal to make every guest feel at home while staying at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa and therefore we are very thankful for your motivating words. We will gladly share them with the entire team.
With my best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews