We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
1,208
141
48
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,208
141
48
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie sky terrace train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel mini bar turn down service perfect service excellent hotel five star hotel swiss hospitality nespresso machine highly recommend this hotel an upgrade up to date old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Schweizerhof Bern is a Juliet-balcony-studded grande dame with welcoming but snazzy interiors. It's steps from the main train station, has views of the Swiss parliament and Alps, lays claim to Bern’s only central spa and rooftop bar. The hotel offers the only spa in the city centre, THE SPA is a harmonious cavern of black granite, candles and cherry-blossom-seeping essential oil aromas. There is a hot pamper pool with jets, a hammam, a sauna with a plunge pool and a relaxation room with water beds. The plush treatment rooms play host to a range of massages and facials, but the pedicures are an equally excellent way to unwind – lie back with a lavender pillow over your eyes and let your therapist file, scrub and warm your feet with a hot flannel, before pummelling away stress with a reflexology massage – bliss.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank benmarch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so thankful if our guests take the time to write a detailed review. Our employees will definitely be encouraged by your compliments!
We hope to welcome you soon back!
All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted. The staff was wonderful. Our room was lovely. The spa was so relaxing. The location was perfect . We walked to all three Christmas markets, and easily crossed the street to train!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank savvytraveler1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback.
It is great to hear that you were having a wonderful christmas time in Bern.
We wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

What I can I possibly say about this hotel!! I travelled here with my young family.. wife + 2 children (ages 1 and 2.5yrs) when we arrived we were greeted with the concierge.. she was fantastic helped us with the children and check in and valet parking.. our room was spectacular true 5star!! My 2yr old received is own bathroom and slippers and they even left out coloring pencils and work book.. the hotel also allowed our children in the spa area which was fantastic!! Jacob one of the concierges found us a babysitter for the night which allowed mammy and daddy head out for the evening!! All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed and fantastic for a family!! Great location also in the center of the city!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kkenny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Your friendly words are putting a big smile on our faces. We are delighted to hear that you had a fully satisfying time with us. It is our highest goal to make every guest feel at home while staying at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa and therefore we are very thankful for your motivating words. We will gladly share them with the entire team.
With my best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Guest rooms are meticulously clean, luxury feel in all aspects and the beds are super comfortable. Service at breakfast fast and friendly. While the choices at the breakfast buffet might seem a bit little, the quality makes up for it and the a la carte options are decent. Overall a true luxury hotel, beautifully restored and excellently maintained.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich_Schwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

We are very glad to read your motivating words. Thank you very much for your feedback!
With my best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Spending over Two weeks in a hotel that I have never been to before was of some minor concern. After arriving at the Schweizerhof I felt like I was a long missing member of the family returning from a journey. From arrival to departure things could not have been more agreeable and service and amenities excellent. I look forward to my return and hope to spend many more holidays at this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Doris403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and for your lovely feedback.
There could not be a better compliment for us than to hear that you felt like a long missing family member who returned from a journey! Thank you so much for your motivating words.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews