We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,149
134
47
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,149
134
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie sky terrace train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel turn down service perfect service excellent hotel five star hotel nespresso machine swiss hospitality highly recommend this hotel an upgrade up to date old town large bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

unfortunately I only spent one night in the hotel but the impact was really positive; very kind staff; perfect soundproofing of the room (and fortunately because I often have problems with noise); wonderful room; breakfast to be framed; to signal also the presence of blinds on the windows: too many hotels in Europe do not have them and therefore at the first light of dawn the light always filters. finally real darkness

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristiano1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We strive to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. All the more it is highly motivating to read your feedback. Thank you!
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel in every sense of the word. The rooms, as well as the entire hotel, are beautiful! It is 5 star classic luxury from the greeting upon checking in to the wonderful room to the lovely breakfast. Just loved everything about the hotel. The staff are so helpful and friendly also. It is located right in the center of the city of Bern across from the train station. May shops, sidewalk cafes and stores are in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us.
With my best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bern was our third stop in 8 days and we needed rest. We were welcomed with eye contact, smiles, a refreshing towel and fresh juice as we checked in - just what we needed! The young lady focused on us and reviewed every detail including suggestions to a few questions. The pillows and bedding were like a nest - best sleep! We extended our stay by a day because we were warmly welcomed and truly appreciated to be their guests. The food/service, location, bedding, bath were well done! we’ve treated ourselves to luxury hotels in other places where more money was expected for better service, ugh

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank csprungee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, PA to General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your friendly feedback, csprungee. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and even extended it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern.
Best regards, Stéphanie Gerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the privilege of spending 2 nights at this wonderful hotel, which was the start of an awe-inspiring travel adventure through Switzerland. The room was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating - not to mention the convenient location in the heart of Basel. The employees were also very knowledgeable about the city as well as the history and details of Hotel Schweizerhof. Would highly recommend overnighting at this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martinacs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, PA to General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Martinacs4, thank you for this wonderful feedback. We glad to share it with the whole Hotel Schweizerhof Bern-Team. Best regards, Stéphanie Gerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and the bathrooms amazed me the most. The room was cleaned twice a day. Modern decor, quality furniture. The bathroom and shower was separate although in the same room and were very modern and nice. We have tried the food at the hotel bar which was ok, but not fascinated with. The spa was also very nice, has heated pool, sauna and steam bath. The staff was friendly and polite. I should stay here again and i would recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Ntemenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, PA to General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So delighted to read, that you would stay with us again - we are looking forward to it already. Thank you for your words. Best regards, Stéphanie Gerber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews