We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
1,128
132
46
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,128
132
46
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie sky terrace train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel mini bar turn down service perfect service wonderful hotel five star hotel nespresso machine swiss hospitality highly recommend this hotel an upgrade up to date large bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best hotel i have ever stayed at europe , everything was lovely and perfect specially location , staff is very cooperative all of them but who i met and like them sarah, kim and lares, the hotel is very clean and the rooms well cleaned,i love everything and i want to stay there again and again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dalias767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow, what a nice feedbcak!
We feel honoured to hear your lovely words and are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed two nights in the Hotel Schweizerhof and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was fabulous, the staff always friendly and helpful and the whole experience was special. We had drinks with friends in the rooftop bar on our first night, not to be missed. The atmosphere and views are great and the cocktails are delicious. We were lucky to be given a room upgrade and though we were at the front of the building overlooking the transit centre, the room was always quiet. The hotel is at the epicentre of Bern and it's difficult to think how there could be a better location.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsliase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for this great feedback of yours. We are glad to hear that we have been able to surprise you with our outstanding services and our helpful employees. We will forward your kind words to our colleagues at the hotel!
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

...with excellent room accommodations and a friendly, helpful staff at this top notch hotel.

A short walk from the train station.

We found Bern to be the right size and combination of shopping, restaurant choices, and pleasant scenery, plus a central location which served us well for our day trips to explore other Swiss cities.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your nice words.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best wishes,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing one night stay at the Schweizerhof Bern. We were in Switzerland for 10 days, and this was by far my favorite hotel we stayed at. From check in that was accompanied with a fruit juice and cold towel, to the super helpful front desk staff, the service was A+. The rooms had a great modern aesthetic with the bathroom that was very large with a great rainhead shower. We enjoyed drinks on the rooftop, overlooking all of the city, and had a great breakfast at the bistro. The most fun part of the stay was that the hotel had waterproof bags that let us swim in the river like a local - that was a super fun experience. I would absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Wildestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your feedback!
Your positive words are making us very proud - we will kindly forward them to our team.
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Hotel Schweizerhof for one night when passing through Bern, from check in to check out the experience was excellent.

Upon arrival Sara was extremely helpful in providing us with information about the Hotels facilities and the surrounding areas in Bern. Spotlessly clean, well equipped rooms and first class service really made our stay here special.

Also make sure to use the brilliant Spa facilities as well as the Sky Terrace and restaurant downstairs!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WalkerSavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your stay and for your feedback!
Our team, and especially Sara was very proud to hear your motivating words.
We wish you all the best and kind regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews