We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveler rating
1,062
125
40
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,062
125
40
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie train station rooftop bar rain shower schnitzel mini bar turn down service perfect service wonderful hotel five star hotel highly recommend this hotel nespresso machine an upgrade up to date large bathroom the location is perfect old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

The Hotel enjoys a unique location and major attractions were within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained and the staff at the reception offered excellent services. Room is not available as we arrived before noon. When we were back, luggage were sent to our room. Room was clean and we had a good sleep. The check out process was efficient as well. We shall come back the next time in Bern.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank HK_Wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager im Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you for this Kind words, HK_Wing! We hope to seeing you back soon at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA.
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Very happy with our stay, staff were very helpful and the room was fully equipped with everything we needed.
The spa facilities were clean and well kept.
A wide variety of food was provided for breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Babz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager im Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you for this nice Feedback, Babz28! It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Stayed one night - its location is great literally across the road from the station. We were lucky and got a large Junior Suite which was lovely- massive bathroom with separate seating area to watch TV. We didnt eat in hotel but had a drink at the bar which had a nice ambience although service not super attentive. Staff all very friendly and demonstrrted all skills expected in luxury city hotel. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager im Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Dear marty99, thank you for this great feedback. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed the stay with us so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Enjoyed our stay in this fabulous and characteristic hotel in city centre of Bern. Great rooms fully equiped with luxury details with fantastic beds, relaxing and disctere Spa and perfect service from all staff with all friendliness. Perfect stay for Belisure: combine business with leisure for example go sking one day in Grindelwald en go to the top of Europa or Adelboden ski area on just 1 hours distance. And when you come back in the evening you will enjoy all services and atmosphere of this beautiful hotel. Thank you very much for a nice weekend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer57376979332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Schweizerhof Bern is simply one of the best city hotels! - We love to stay there, again and again ... Wonderful staff, a marvelous room, an amazing SPA and great food! And this is persistent over the past years!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Faenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager im Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, Faenu! We are happy to hear that you love to return to Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA again and again. Your words are big motivation for the whole Team.
Best regards,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews