We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
960
111
38
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
111
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack's brasserie train station sky terrace bulgari toiletries rooftop bar turn down service soft drinks and beer light switches steam room rain shower mini bar schnitzel excellent hotel perfect service five star hotel deluxe room nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

pure swiss perfection from a to z. it was my first time but i am definitely planing to come back for more. Outstanding customer service, wonderful (swiss) food and more, awesome spa, luxurious rooms and there is just someting magical about the house. i've seen many hotels around the world. but this one i will remember. DANKESCHÖN!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunremoimpuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Remo H. We are looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t begin to describe just how wonderful the Hotel Schweizerhof actually is. I’ve been fortunate enough to have the pleasure of staying is some really nice hotels in Europe, USA and Canada. However the Schweizerhof beats them all hands down. It is simply stunning and we loved every minute of our stay.
The excellence started even before we had departed for Bern. I had contacted the hotel to see if they could arrange for champagne and roses to be placed in our room for our arrival, as it was my wife’s birthday. The hotel always responded promptly to my emails and they ensured that my wife got a surprise when we entered the room. They also included (without being asked) balloons, a birthday cake and a lovely hand written card. Extra special thanks to Denise the Reservations agent.
The hotel is right beside the train station in Bern and is ideally situated for exploring this beautiful city. The check in experience was very good and the gentlemen that checked us in was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. We booked a deluxe boutique room and we were delighted with it. Room was spacious, with a lovely big comfortable bed, lots of space to hang clothes and store suitcases. Ample power sockets and the option to watch British TV was good. There was a separate wc and wash hand basin located in a small room and a large bathroom with shower and two wash hand basins. The bath was large with ample room for two, as was the walk in shower, which had a very large rain circular head located in the ceiling. Also provided were some lovely soaps, shampoo and lotions. Towels were large, good quality and plentiful.
The housekeeping was exemplary, the room was always spotless and presented to a very high standard. The turn down service was excellent too, with some lovely and tasty gifts waiting for you after a days sightseeing.
We loved the hotel that much we didn’t want to leave. Check out was easy and we were given a very tasty treat to mark our departure.
A simply wonderful experience from start to finish.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stuart153Seaforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow - what a nice feedback! Thank you so much for your friendly and motivating words. Our team really appreciated it! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best wishes from Bern,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Schweizerhof for the first time this weekend! In short, it is fantastic! I have decided that it is one of the two favourite hotels I have experienced in the world. Why? It is really the people. Associates really seem to love the hotel and as such are part of a wonderful culture - and this reflects back on the client experience. Also, the associates are super diverse, originally from so many different countries - but all connected through the Schweizerhof culture! So, in short: we had a delightful, really warm experience! In particular, we are so thankful to Katarina Abebe at breakfast, and Brigitte Bernold in the fantastic SPA! Thank you for making this stay so very, very special for myself and my family. We appreciate this very much and will be back!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, we feel very proud and delighted to read your nice feedback. It is amazing to hear that we are one of the favorite hotels you have experienced in the world! Thank you so much!
All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been twice for work. The service is amazing and the location is great. Mikah (sorry for the spelling) is one of the best. Very friendly staff all around. I would recommend this location for anyone staying in Bern.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jake L! Micha Löffel was happy to hear your nice words.
All the best & hope to see you soon,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Schweizerhof multiple times and the consistency and quality of their services and rooms is fantastic. Expensive but recommend to anyone who wants a hassle free, comfortable and quality experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway62179689503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSB_Quality, Quality & CSR Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & THE SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you FarAway62179689503!
All the best,
Seraina Zahner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews