We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
74
66
15
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
66
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport on site restaurant tram stop city centre bread staff was very friendly and helpful comfortable beds rose garden breakfast spread hard boiled eggs quiet neighborhood a great stay hotel is located would stay here again excellent hotel walking distance passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Good value, situated in quiet residential area of Bern, rooms are very clean, staff friendly and helpful, will stay again.The free travel pass for public transport is very useful.The hotel is located near the tram station so access to the city centre is very easy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank WilliamsEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I just returned from Bern and we are still talking about our wonderful stay at Hotel Jardin. They are dog friendly and even had our room ready early. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a great size and very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast served in the morning. There was a good variety of food and drinks. Hotel Jardin also gives you free tram tickets for your stay which were very useful. We absolutely loved the staff-i believe it was Daniel who checked us in. He gave us wonderful tips of things to do and even wrote out a route for us on the map. Our favorite thing to do was his suggestion of going to the Gurten. I highly recommend Hotel Jardin. The location is great, the hotel is well appointed and the customer service is perfection. I cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank finnandheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljardinbern, Inhaber at Hotel Jardin Bern, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed and great feedback Heidi and Finn. So many nice words, we can be really proud of that ;-) But we would much rather take your reaction as motivation for us and the whole team, we will give everything and go on like this. We are happy that you enjoyed our personal atmosphere and appreciated our services.
All the best and hopefully you will visit us again on another occasion - especially in summer we can highly recommend Bern (swimming in the river for example). Many greetings, your team from Hotel Jardin Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Good accommodation with tiny balcony with a glass roof above shining well in the cold sunshine....and a great breakfast with a good TV show on snow and fireplace .....the service us warm and the place is kind. Sort of uncomfortable without a soap bar .....because I happen to be from India....there is a good restaurant nearby for great dinner as well

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sightsee611662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljardinbern, Manager at Hotel Jardin Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Hi dear guest.
Thank you very much for your visit and for your good rating and comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and in Berne. That is exactly our goal.:-) It is true that we closed our restaurant last year in favour of new hotel rooms. But as you know, there are many good restaurants in the surrounding area.
Our bathrooms are equipped with soap dispensers by the washbasin and in the shower. Best regards, we hope to see you once again. Your Hotel-Jardin-Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Right on a tram stop so it's easy to get around and the hotel provides free passes for the tram. The breakfast is great with the perfect coffee machine that makes cappuccinos! Get a room with a balcony... perfect size to sit outside and enjoy the weather. The rooms are spacious and not your typical European shower size. :) The best part about the hotel though, is the staff. The owner is a wonderful human, so kind and helpful. We came back from a long day of sightseeing and he just rounded out our day. I would definite stay there again when I return to Bern. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Inhaber at Hotel Jardin Bern, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Fantastic, thank you Sharon - such a feedback makes us proud of course! We are very happy that we could offer you a great stay and that you could enjoy your time. Bern is centrally located and is an excellent base for many excursions. We are also pleased that you have appreciated our services, there is no better motivation for all of us. We love our job and if that's what our guests realize, that's wonderful. We wish you all the best, stay healthy and visit us again :-) your team from the hotel Jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Updated facilities that were clean and quiet with clean bathrooms. Nice breakfast was provided with helpful attendant. Great location with easy tram service. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RobertJR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Manager at Hotel Jardin Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks a lot for your kind comment Robert and of course thank you for your visit as well. Nice that you liked your stay in Berne and with us. Obviously we did it right :-) Tell it on, so that we have always booked out, as well in the future :-) Best regards from your Hotel Jardin-Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews