We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
62
65
15
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
65
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport on site restaurant tram stop city centre old town staff was very friendly and helpful comfortable beds bread rose garden breakfast spread hard boiled eggs quiet neighborhood a great stay great hotel on arrival would stay here again recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 146 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018

I LOVED this gorgeous hotel set in the middle of beautiful landscaping, tropical gardens, and fruit orchards. I would not hesitate to stay again. It's a hidden peaceful oasis that has been given tons of attention and love. The details of the gardens are incredible and I happily spent time walking the property taking it all in. It's literally like being in the middle of a tropical nursery! The rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the on-site restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal and even live music. We stayed only one night, but considered staying another, just to spend more time and relax in courtyard with a book. We even got to pick tangerines off the tree as a to-go snack for the road. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank LoriMc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Manager at Hotel Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We just don't now, if you are on the right continent :-) Best regards from Hotel Jardin, Berne, Switzerland, Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Comfortable rooms and bed. Delicious breakfast. Parking included. Easy walk to old town (well worth a visit). Public transport voucher (and directions back to hotel) very handy. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you liked your room and the additional services we provide. You are absolutely right, a walk to the old town is well worth it. We happily suggest the walk instead of the free but less beautiful ride with the tram. Thanks again and best regards from your Jardin-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Jardin Hotel was undergoing construction when we arrived. The reception provided great customer service, and the room was really spacious, quiet, and had comfortable beds. The bathroom looked a little tired but it was extremely clean. The location was okay, not in the touristy area, but very close to the tram station (Line 9), which you could catch right off the train station. The room didn't have air conditioning. It was very hot when we stayed but that's very typical of European hotels. Breakfast was acceptable which included cold items and great coffee. I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Manager at Hotel Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Good afternoon Janet. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Of course, you are right, in Switzerland we usually do not need air conditioning. If we have hot days like this summer, we provide of course for all rooms fans, as informed at the reception. We look forward to seeing you again and greet you kindly. Your Jardin-Team / Daniel Balz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The host was very friendly. The staff was professional.
The breakfast was good. The ticket for public transportation was ver helpful by moving in the city.
We had a big and comfortable room . The bathroom is big and very clean.
The simply private parking is remarkable !!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Inhaber at Hotel Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi Lev! Thank you very much for your review. Nice that you were satisfied and feelt comfortable. You are right, parking lots are more and more an important factor, which we can offer for free and this as a hotel in the middle of the city. We would be glad if you would visit us again and greet you kindly. Your Jardin-Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We had three nights here in late August and I really can't fault it. We arrived very late and the hotel were very helpful in giving us instructions on getting in and getting our key on arrival.
Breakfast is very tasty, fresh continental style. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
The hotel is about 15/20 minutes walk into the old town but it's a lovely walk through the Rosegarten Park with amazing views and then down past the Bear Pit and over the bridge into Old Bern so you effectively see lots of the sights as you go. The hotel is being refurbished and the rooms were very clean and modern, great bathroom with powerful shower. Previous reviews stated it was a bit noisy but we only had machinery working one day outside and they didn't start til well after 9am so no issues for us on that.
All in all a great stay and of like us you were going to he close to the Post Finance Arena it's about a seven minute walk.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TJO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-jardin-ch, Manager at Hotel Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hello dear TJ01966. Many thanks for your perfect rating. We like it very much :-) We're happy, that you all felt good and comfortable with us and in Berne generally. Your good rating is our motivation to continue to give the best. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Jardin and with our best regards. Your Jardin-Team / Daniel Balz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews