We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
$191
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
70
63
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
63
13
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The premises were extremely clean, I had my own space thanks to the separate departments despite having booked a 6 beds room. The WiFi signal was a bit poor in the 1st floor and the metalic locker a bit noisy to pack/unpack at an early/late time of the day. However, the staff was so friendly and lovely that it makes you overlook any small issue.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank virsanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a 7 minute bus ride from the train station. The buses come every 6 minutes, even at night if you want to come back to the old city at night. The river is just across the street from the hotel and the views - steps away - are perfect for seeing the many clock towers in adorable Bern. We used this hotel and Bern as a one night stop-over after the overnight flight from Boston. We we able to leave our bags at the desk and then walk through the old city. We returned at check-in time and quickly fell asleep for a much-needed nap. Meaning the hotel was extremely quiet, the beds and pillows comfortable and the duvets comfortable for a slightly chilly day in August. The staff was incredibly friendly - giving us coffee when we first arrived, looking the worse for the wear. The small but fully ample dining area was quintessential old Europe and there was plenty of outdoor seating in the sun or shade. We paid a small amount extra for a bath en suite, which put us on the 3th floor with a tiny, but pleasant mini-balcony. I'd definitely recommend the third floor. We literally wouldn't have done anything differently - either the hotel or Bern - and we are discerning travelers. This is The place! Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank dapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two nights in July. The location is excellent - right next to the bear park and a short walk over the bridge to the old town. Number 12 bus gets you from the main station to the hotel in around 15 minutes.

Everything felt quite new, clean and well kept. The breakfast was simple (no hot food) but very pleasant, with nice coffee. The wifi worked really well in our room. We were given a bus/tram pass which was very useful for getting around the centre.

Very friendly staff, who let us store our bikes in the hotel a couple of days prior to our checking in date.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank livo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Firstly, look at the picture. The Hotel Landhaus is the grey building on the right. NOT the cream one on the left. And it is the one on the left that is called Landhaus.
The building on the right houses back packers accommodation. And is expensive to boot. No parking available. Public parking is paid for over the street. No lifts, but drag your stuff up the winding narrow wooden staircase.
Arrive late pm on Sundays, no one to meet you. Really is not reception. I asked management a question in March 2016 via email and got a response July 2016.
Look, if your looking for somewhere cheap so you can share bathroom and toilets, this is OK.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

It's a bit tricky to find this place, once you do hard to figure out what to do with the car. Once we got this straightened out, things were better. Front desk is so friendly. Everyone there was a friend. I wish I could remember their names, but they were so sweet.

Long, windy, dark staircase up to our room. The room has no view at all. And there was some construction going on below. Room was fine. There was a step to the bathroom area which always caused a bit of a problem in the dark. This is an old place, and we just weren't used to it. Bathroom was tiny, little itty bitty. We were in the quad room which was plenty big and nice. Kids liked the bunk beds and that it had some separation.

Breakfast was terrific and the coffee can't be beat. Really great. I can't say enough about it.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews