We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$429
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bern Expo(Bern)(Great Value!)
$143
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City(Bern)(Great Value!)
$125
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Bern-Westside(Bern)(Great Value!)
$141
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpenblick(Bern)
$163
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
104
255
133
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
255
133
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationcentral locationroom facingclock towereuropean standardswould definitely stay here againnice hotelbusiness tripexcellent locationbreakfast buffetenjoyed my stayfew minutes walkno air conditioningaare riveryogurtvisiting bern
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 523 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff. Rooms are big . Worth the money . bathroom is small but so clean.
We enjoy our stay there but Bern is so quite it is better to stay in Interlakn is much adventure and active until midnight

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Habib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Habib S
Thank you for this great Feedback. We would be pleased to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards, your Hotel Bern Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The hotel itself was in a great location in the old town close to everything. The room we stayed in was a little small but was comfortable and well priced. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Fine for solo or budget travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guven P
Thank you for staying in our Hotel and the positive Feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back next time you are in Berne.
Kind regards, your Hotel Bern Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our room was huge, for American or European standards, it does not matter. The location was superb just around the corner from the Clock Tower. The beds were comfy, it was nice to have a table, chairs, and a coach to feel more at home than in a hotel. While other posts mention the decor as outdated and trying to be modern, that is not something I really care about in a hotel, and the hotel was plenty clean and well kept up. I would highly recommend staying here, as long as you are good with no air conditioning and leaving very nice windows open that get a greet breeze to keep the room cool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krenno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear krenno2
Thank you for your stay and the following review on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards, your Hotel Bern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Switzerland is expensive, and Bern is not any different. My wife and I were looking for a nice, reasonably-priced hotel around the old town of Bern. We were excited to find the Best Western, a 4-star property right on the edge of the old town (a one minute walk from the Bern Clock Towers and many other attractions.
The pros: great location, the staff, relatively reasonable price, cozy.
The cons: this is not a 4-star property. The room was small even by European standards, the bathroom was small, there was no A/C (there was a window and a standing fan), and the key was a physical key with a weight (??), so we gave it to reception every time we left the room. In truth, this hotel feels like a budget hotel.
Did the Best Western do the trick? Yes, it was a safe and relatively comfortable accommodations. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. We parked in an underground garage located less than 500 feet down the street.
This is not a bad option for Bern, which can get very expensive. However, do not expect a 4-star level property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Nadav K
Thank your for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Furthermore, we thank you for the positive as well as negative inputs. It always helps us to improve our quality standards. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bern nevertheless and send you our best regards, your Hotel Bern Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We stayed for one night during our visit to Switzerland. The hotel is in a great location in the old town, a short walk from all the main sights and bars/restaurants. From the outside the hotel looks very impressive.

Once you go in things go slightly downhill. The hotel facilities and decor is pretty basic. Check in was efficient and luckily our room was ready despite an early arrival. Our room was on the fourth floor and was OK. No view, a little fan you could plug in but everything else looked a little sad. Best western have tried to make it super modern but on a shoestring budget. The bathroom was clean but not nicely decorated, and the shower was tiny.

We ate in the restaurant on the night and although much more grand in looks the food lacked quality. The service in the restaurant was also slow and sulky however the check in staff, cleaners and others were all friendly and pleasant.

A perfectly functional and decent hotel for a short stay. But you wont be "wowed" or asking them where they bought any of their furniture. I imagine its decent for business trips but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic trip with your loved one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank citybreakaddict274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBERN, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotelbern, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear citybreakaddict274
thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time you have taken to write a review. Furthermore, we thank you for the positive as well as negative inputs. It always helps us to improve our quality standards. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back in the future and send you our best regards - your Hotel Bern Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews