We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
105
209
59
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
209
59
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle iron arcade games free video replenished regularly continental affair free coffee all day real surprise bern city family room bigger room free public transport tickets old town tram bus stop breakfast room sofa bed transit pass large bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 391 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay in Bern. Easy to access city via tram. Best factor was that, hotel provided me a full day tram pass. One of the Staff was not very helpful but the overall stay was pleasant. If i go bern again, will stay there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SingleSoul7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias B, Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear SingleSoul7

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel and appreciated our convenient central location. Indeed the free transportation ticket is a plus for all our guests and makes it easy to access to all cit attractions. I do apologize for who was not helpfull and be assured that I will follow up on this and taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope you had a wonderful city trip and will visit us again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Sawas & the ibis Styles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Staff very friendly & helpful, advising on trams etc. Free travel pass was brilliant Used it on trams, buses & funicular. Breakfast had great choice. Nice & fresh. 24 hour tea and coffee was a bonus. Only small crit was the pillows Not very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Morag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias B, Reception at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Morag A

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are flattered through your kind words that give us more energy to continue doing our lovely job with so much pleasure. We hope to welcome you again very soon for another memorable journey.
Best wishes from Bern, Aline and the ibis Styles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Arrived at this hotel by train from Lausanne and you pass the hotel on the way in.

Out the station to the main road turn right and its a 10 minute walk passing the Novo hotel on the way.

The staff were great, both helpful and cheerful and the hotel typical Accor.

The room was large with a plug for a French adapter and the bathroom spotless as was the room in general. Large bed and equally large TV with numerous British TV channels.

The first job of course was plugging in the travel kettle for that all important brew, how do backpackers survive with out one.

The hotel is central as the road to the city center is just across the road.

An ideal one night stop over as Bern is just worth that amount of time.

Great stay in a great hotel with great staff what more do you want.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldfathertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias B, Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear oldfathertime

A great thank you for your review that will for sure help future travelers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is a great source of motivation for our team and I had a lot of pleasure to share your comment with our staff. The travel kettle is indeed a sensible solution, but even if you are not traveling with it, at our hotel you don't have to worry about, as we are providing tea and coffee the whole day for free.
Thank you again for your kind words and we wish you a magical trip onwards.

Warm regards,
Sawas and the ibis Styles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Free coffee all day and long breakfast hours!

Nice rooms, a bit on the small side but thatโ€™s the Ibis Styles model. Well equipped too with a decent TV and safe.

Pricey parking but voucher for free public transport around the city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias B, Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear OnwardTraveller

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also our friendly staff! We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable. We hope to see you soon again very soon!

Very best regards,
Sawas and the ibis Styles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Really enjoyed our stay, did not have high hope for this stay due to previous experiences in other hotel from this brand however it was a wonderful surprise. The rooms were spacious and reasonably appointed. Breakfast was a delight, plentiful and a large variety of things to eat being replenished regularly. Being given a free public transport voucher was a real surprise and a blessing.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias B, Front Office at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Gordon

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are flattered through your kind words that give us more energy to continue doing our lovely job with so much pleasure. We hope to welcome you again very soon for another memorable journey.

Best wishes from Bern, Aline and the ibis Styles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews