We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
445
441
150
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
441
150
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe penthouseold townasian restaurantpanorama roomkoi pondmodern hotelbusiness hoteltrain stationthe air conditioningbusiness tripexcellent hotelcity centreyogurtlocation was perfectunderground parkingspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The staff at this hotel were amazing and the location excellent (only one tram stop from the old town of Bern). We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our experience. Only comments are that we booked three rooms, one was renovated but the other two had old black and white vinyl floor covering which seemed strange and not in keeping with the style of the hotel. We also found the drinks and food to be very expensive but this appears to be Switzerland in general.

Room Tip: I found the pillows and bed uncomfortable, apparently you can select different pillows which I was not aware of.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed in one of their panoramic rooms. It had a beautiful view of the city, also overlooking the hotel's garden/restaurant. 2TVs, nice bathroom. Very modern hotel, easily reachable by tram from train station. On our last day, the AC stated to leak. No biggie. We informed the front desk and he was apologetic and radioed maintenance right away. The hotel has a casino but we didn't go in, as there are plenty to do in Bern: sight seeing, shopping, museums. The city itself is like an outdoor museum. There's plenty to see and do for everyone.

Room Tip: Panoramic rooms
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank shuteye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We reserved a Comfort Double Room with Balcony. It was a large room with a large bathroom (bathtub/shower combination) located in a quiet part of town. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked very well. The shower was wonderful. The room also had a safe for storing valuables. The mattress was a little worn, so they could use an upgrade there. Having said that, we would stay here again, so it was not uncomfortable; it was just showing signs of wear. That is the only reason for the 4 star rating, rather than a 5 star rating. If you arrive by car, there is an underground parking garage and they have valet parking. You can take tram #9 (which picks up right in front of the hotel) 1 stop to downtown or you can walk over the bridge in about 5 minutes. Breakfast was very good: fruits, cheeses, eggs, meats, vegetables, cereals, yogurt, breads, coffee/teas/juices. They will cook eggs to order. There is a casino on one side of the hotel, but you would never know it as there is no noise from the casino and the entrance is off to 1 side before you enter the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GailCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We had the penthouse suite and we loved it. The balcony is spacey and enjoyable. The lounge is only for the use of that floor and both soft and alcoholic drinks are available any time. The service and staff are great. 10 minutes walk to old Bern. Ideal accommodation in Bern

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Reneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night, very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was clean and comfortable, but a sliding glass bathroom door that doesn’t seal shut leaves no privacy! Our shower was also very poor, going hot then cold with a mind of it’s own.
Very good breakfast. Bern a fantastic place to visit

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Michael K
thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Allegro.
Happily we can inform you that we are planning a renovation of all hotel rooms soon and we will take note of your suggestion concerning the bathroom door.
We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Bern
Best Regards

Anne Janse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews