We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
467
462
156
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
467
462
156
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge the penthouse old town panorama room koi pond modern hotel comfort room business hotel train station excellent hotel the air conditioning ten minute walk swiss alps stayed here for nights underground parking yogurt would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Modern, clean hotel, well located for exploring Bern as it is just across a bridge from the Old City. Trams conveniently stop just outside the hotel. Food was excellent - would recommend booking a table for dinner as the restaurant gets very busy, as does the bar. Underground car-parking available for a daily charge.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CPhillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We had a double panorama room. It was absolutely beautiful. Sun filled, Sleek and Modern and still warm due to wood flooring (maybe ersatz, I can't remember but pretty!!!) . Hotel grounds gorgeous where you could have a drink in the sunshine. Upscale outdoor furniture. Large Koi fish in the pond. We ate at the restaurant, I ordered risotto, good but too much starch (as risotto always is) for me, my fault. Dessert (I managed to eat some) phenomenal. Ice cream with stuffed Meringue (I think it was stuffed) and a beautiful cherry blossom with cherry as garnish! I love meringue. We also ate from room service two or three times. Never disappointed. We did not go to the casino as we decided it was too young for us but had a drink in the bar one night which was fun. This was the first hotel of our trip and set the bar for the others. Bern is a beautiful, beautiful city. Highly recommend in spring, summer or fall.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank funkdawn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Very strange hotel. Definitely far away from classy. The service is low class. No concierge got information. The rooms very strangely decorated not cozy at all. Very dark and uncomfortable feeling. Very cheap furniture, Ekea type. The housekeeping service works only in the morning. So, If Your sleeping in your room won't get cleaned. They just slip a friendLy note under the door that they "Missed you". They provide slippers but yet save money on soap and shampoo. And, when you use the boiler for hot water it will be on the floor because the cord is too short and no other space is provided. They use very economical jel for everything from head to tow. So you will be washing your genitalia with the same jel as your face. Get ready. Breakfast is good. Has everything you need. Location is so so. Away from the center. Will not stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlissonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Alisson B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that your experience did not match with your expectations.
Please note, that we have a big variety of guest supplies (shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, bath salt etc.) which are always available on request.
From the hotel you can reach the city centre by a short walk over the bridge. Or you can benefit from the free transfer ticket and use the tram which stops just outside the hotel.
It brings you to the centre or the train station in less than 5 minutes.
We still hope that you enjoyed the time in Bern.

Kind regards,
Anna Hegen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I know their economy room has no daylight, but as a 4 starts hotel, the facilities and setting are really miserable and disappointing. I would classify their economy room similar as that of a motel instead of a 4 starts hotel

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 956tonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Tony C
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel comfortable in our Economy Rooms.
May I recommend our next higher and only slightly more expensive room category for your next stay. Our Comfort rooms feature balcony with view into the hotel garden and I am pretty sure you would like it!
So we are looking forward to welcome you again here at the Hotel Allegro

Best Regards
Anne Janse
Head of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

The Hotel Allegro Kursaal is a business-class hotel associated with the casino. It is located right across the river from the old town, and is very easy to access by tram.
The building has a sort of atrium styling, with the rooms facing into the central balcony/corridor. There is a good breakfast buffet in the Asian restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a decent bar, with a patio and garden adjacent.
The rooms are airy, and some face onto the garden. The air conditioning was quite a relief.
Very typical Allegro brand hotel--decent amenities and some artistic touches.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V4425HUannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews