We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$389
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Bern Expo(Bern)(Great Value!)
$197
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Bern-Westside(Bern)(Great Value!)
$185
$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alpenblick(Bern)
$196
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$579
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
443
438
148
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
438
148
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe penthouseold townasian restaurantpanorama roomkoi pondmodern hotelthe riverbusiness hoteltrain stationthe air conditioningbusiness tripexcellent hotelcity centreyogurtlocation was perfectspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I know their economy room has no daylight, but as a 4 starts hotel, the facilities and setting are really miserable and disappointing. I would classify their economy room similar as that of a motel instead of a 4 starts hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Tony C
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel comfortable in our Economy Rooms.
May I recommend our next higher and only slightly more expensive room category for your next stay. Our Comfort rooms feature balcony with view into the hotel garden and I am pretty sure you would like it!
So we are looking forward to welcome you again here at the Hotel Allegro

Best Regards
Anne Janse
Head of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

The Hotel Allegro Kursaal is a business-class hotel associated with the casino. It is located right across the river from the old town, and is very easy to access by tram.
The building has a sort of atrium styling, with the rooms facing into the central balcony/corridor. There is a good breakfast buffet in the Asian restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a decent bar, with a patio and garden adjacent.
The rooms are airy, and some face onto the garden. The air conditioning was quite a relief.
Very typical Allegro brand hotel--decent amenities and some artistic touches.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the end of a tour. Has the air of a business hotel. Modern. Rooms about average sized for SW. good breakfast. Clean. Right across river from old town.

Bus stops right out front and is only 3 stops from train station and we got a bus pass during our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank williambA2447DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I stayed in Hotel Allegro for a business trip and was really happy. Hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are nice, very clean and designed very well. Breakfast was just OK. There was nothing disappointing in the hotel and I will consider it again when visiting Bern.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

No red flags here. Left too early to enjoy the bountiful breakfast. Spotless bathroom, excellent water pressure and temp. AC if you could ever need it. Talented entertainment in the lobby and you can converse without the life music drowning out your voice. The reception desk staff were superlative, especially the early morning staffer, Mr. Srinigar. I'd stay here again. And by the way, take your passport with you to the casino for ID.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beetcanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews