We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
162
160
55
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
160
55
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station helpful with restaurant recommendations breakfast starts early hotel conveniently located parliament building old town nice hotel in a great location hotel employees laundry facilities our stay was great construction noise great business fitness room reasonable size nespresso coffee machine co op free water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 397 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019

The hotel is just what we needed. Great location, easy check in and FABULOUS front desk help! There are some easy access books in the lobby. Simple yet plentiful breakfast. We even used the fitness center which was very convenient. Rooms are smallish but well equipped. The property is being renovated, but we were forewarned to construction noise in advance. GREAT FRONT DESK customer service!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this great review. I will also forward the compliment to our front desk team. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the Bernese Breakfast buffet with local products. Our construction work is finished and the whole Hotel ins now new renovated. We would be pleased to welcome you again to our Hotel to present the result. Kind regards from Bern
Carla Tichelli & Bären-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Located next to the Parliament square and a few minutes walk to the central train station, the hotel is very convenient. We took the breakfast option and we found that the breakfast was very cheap compared to what you have to pay in other eateries in Bern so we have big breakfast and light lunches!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Janet thank thank you for this great review. We hope you had a unforgettable time in Bern.
Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Location is awesome and the hotel is comfortable. However, what sets them apart is the best customer service we’ve experienced in all of Switzerland. Kind, efficient, knowledgeable, and always spot on.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HappyCowMeatEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and this great review. We are delighted that you had an excellent customer service experience in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Bären am Bundesplatz.
Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

The Hotel is for everyone, whether you are on vacation or working in Bern. The Staff is unbelievable, My wife and i had a 10 day stay, and I had a 7 week business stay. It all starts with the Management Philip, Carla, Vera, and Nathalie greeting you with open arms. The staff is exceptional, very experienced and knowledgeable Kristine, Marijana, Bruno and Fernada are few there are many more. From helping you get around the city, recommending sites to see, place to eat and even if you need a Doctor they will help. The Hotel's location is only 200-300 Meters from the Swiss Capital Building and Train Station. You can walk to many stores, restaurants, Bern attractions, such as the Bear Park, Rose Garden and old city. If you travel to Bern keep this Jewel in mind!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank east2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Guest thank you very much for this nice words about our House and our Team. We hope you had an exciting time in Bern. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the Hotel Bären am Bundesplatz, in the City center of Bern. Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

Perfect Hotel in prime location. Excellent and knowledgeable staff. See Bern old city, the local countryside, or launch to the Alps from the train station only 1 block away. Rooms have AC and double pane windows to shield street noise. Breakfast starts early and food is great. The history is on the walls with large paintings of Old Bern native to the building for over a century including a scene of the Bern Bears climbing the Matterhorn. The room includes free local bus and tram rides for two zones. If you have a car you can drop off your bags and park at either the train station or casinoplatz parking. You really can't go wrong.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 566lagertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Guest thank you very much for this review. We are happy to hear that you spent a great time in Bern City and the local countryside. We are glad that you were satisfied with the room the breakfast buffet and our team.
We would be pleased to welcome you again to our Hotel, in the Citycenter of Bern.
Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews