We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
113
45
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
45
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar complimentary water and soft drinks kind personnel shower design quirky decor great hotel tiny sink train station the check in process casino parking central location breakfast was delicious transport links bus lines coffee machine boutique hotel rain shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 173 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

wonderful, super helpful staff. this makes a lot of difference to travellers who may be tired from trip and have yet to familiarize themselves with a new place.
clean room.
great location. walking distance to almost everything.
amenities like free transport ticket within bern, coffee maker, lotion

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank j50p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Guest Relations Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear guest,

we are really happy to read your stay was sucessful for you. Of course we will forward your compliments to our team member.

We would love to welcome you backs soon.

All the best

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Stayed here because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we were not disapointed. The hotel doesnt look like much from the outside, inside its completely different, very chic, cosy and unique.

Staff were so very welcoming, tram/bus travel was included with the hotel accommodation which was such a nice surprise and we def made good use of it.

Room was really nice, clean and modern. Bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was perfect.

Location of the hotel is right in the centre, walking distance to everywhere around Bern.

I would stay here again if I found myself in Bern.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Stay Optimizer at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Karen U,
Thank you very much for taking the time to get back to us with this detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Bristol.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and that you liked the location, the room and the breakfast buffet.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back whenever you are in Berne!
Best regards,
The Bristol Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I am very particular on the temperature control of the room as i come from a tropical country where it is hot most of the time. so it is not a pleasant experience when most hotels i stayed in Bern has poor temperature and ventilation control. To the extend that i have to open the windows to get the temperature i want. However I must commend that The Bristol has excellent temperature control in the rooms and I am able to adjust to the temperature i desired. 5 stars for this.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Front Office Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

That is fantastic to read SW T - Thank you so much for sharing your praise and your compliments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic time in Berne!

Hotel was great. Excellent location, close to the train station and to the tourist office. Room clean and quiet. We enjoyed the nice breakfast in the morning and cosy bar in the evening. Staff was very helpful and kind. Will definitely stay at The Bristol again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Miya_Anna-Catharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Front Office Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Miya_Anna-Catharina

We are truly honoured to have you with us and really pleased that you feel this way. For us is important to make sure you all feel at home and cannot be happier by reading this.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Location is fantastic.
We got off at the train station, walk underground came up in front of the departmntal store, short walk, hotel is there.
Room good size, bathroom great, lots of tv channel, restaurant everywhere, city sq just 5 minutes walk.
Saturday morning there is a weekend market
Would recommend & would stay again
Only comment is that we cant book thru hotel web, we booked thru a 3rd party.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fei-Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Front Office Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Fei-Low

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression about the hotel online.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much for your generosity. It has been an enormous pleasure having you staying with us and we can only hope for having the opportunity many more times to come.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the booking. I will make sure that our colleagues are aware of it for reviewing and implementing any possible improvement.

Until then, please receive our warmest regards from Bern

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews