We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
48
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouscasino parkingsmall deskcoffee machinehotel is centrally locatedcomfy bedmini barbern stationsmall balconyreception deskrooms are cleancity centrethermostatluggageswitzerlandtvwifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Friendly staff greet you at check in. The rooms are immaculately clean and well appointed. Despite being so centrally located I found the hotel quiet and serene. The bar/food looks lovely but you have a whole host of restaurants feet away.
The shower in my room was particularly impressive with perfect water pressure. The complimentary water and soft drinks in the Mini bar were a nice touch.
A beautiful hotel in Central Bern with some lovely quirky touches.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda B

Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of The Bristol.
We are glad that you have chosen our hotel as your accommodation and that you had a good stay with us. I have forwarded your lovely feedback to the hotel team.
With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Bern and wish you all the best.

Sunny wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This was the 1st hotel we stayed in our 18 days tour around Switzerland. We came by 2pm. straight from Zurich after our 12 hours long flight. Even though we were supposed to check in after 3p.m., the rooms were ready and we were so thankful! The rooms were really nice and comfortable. The bathrooms were super clean. We had extra towels since we were 3 sisters sharing a room! The Mini bar, wifi, TV all fantastic. We could not stay for too long inside the rooms, since we had only one night stay in Bern and had to see the city as well. We always went for the reception to get advises on walking around the city. They were so helpful and friendly. They gave us a map and explained everything with places to bus numbers and the time it will take! They were the best! I think they were like multi tasking. So impressive! The breakfast was fantastic. Opened at 7a.m. and had every thing and plenty of refilling, which did not happen in some of the hotels we stayed. :/ My parents loved this hotel so much that they were asking whether we can stay one more night here in Bristol! A special thank you for the reception team! I'm sorry I delayed in putting my review, had so much to catch up at home after a 21 days vacation! :D

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dulki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Dulkin

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments about your recent stay at The Bristol. I was very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience with us. With Pleasure i will share your review with our team members.

Please let us know when you are planning a return to Bern as we would be delighted to welcome you back.

We wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel was very nice, renovated with a contemporary taste, comfortable and located in a very central part of town, very close to the beautiful old centre of Bern. We did not eat at the hotel so can't report on this.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank christophe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Christophe

thank you for your review and the time you spent with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it is great to hear that you enjoy your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Have a nice summertime.

Sunny wishes from Bern

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Quirky British humour theme but modern and larger than average room, great walk in shower, tablet in room, lots of additional items e.g. free soft drinks in the mini bar.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to train station and underground car park only 300m away this was a great find for exploring Bern. Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderingmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Guest

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service.

Thank you once more that you recommend us to other traveller and we hope to see you soon back again in our hotel.

We wish you a great summertime.

Sunny wishes

Annika Kobielak



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The room seems to be old and dark, but with excellent beds, good air conditioning, very spacious, clean and confortable, good breakfast and coffee, super-helpful and kind staff, all the people from the reception very smiling and professional! Lemonade and apples at the reception, mini bar juices for free. Location is the best possible in Bern, right in the middle of everything, at walking distance of all main attractions, in a quiet and elegant area.

The shower was very good, including rain forest, very well-smelling shampoo, but there are no cabin or bath tub, only a curtain and after I took a shower, the water flooded whole bathroom, being unpleasant for an executive room in a four-stars hotel, in the middle of the Swiss capital. The light in the room are placed in a strange manner under the furniture, thus the room - decorated in dark colours - looks like darker.
When windows are closed, there is a strange smell inside the room...like an old castle.

Room Tip: maybe it is possible to ask for a recently renovated room
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Adela

many thanks for your visit at The Bristol and for your kind feedback regarding your stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time and that you took advantage of the rooms, location, our free facilities and our smiling team. Be sure that i would share your comments with our team members.

Thank you also for your input regarding our bathrooms. We will check that and give our best, to improve our service.

We would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Bern.

With best regards

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews