We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Bern - Walking Tour with Licensed Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$550.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Einstein House (Einsteinhaus)
from $1,045.39
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
180
227
184
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
227
184
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews einstein's life his life short film small apartment small museum patent office great man steep stairs old town genius minds clerk haus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 696 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I am a huge science nerd, so I would recommend at least stopping to see this landmark if you are like me. It is just nice to be able to imagine that you are walking in the footsteps of and in the same streets as one of humanities most important minds. The house itself is modest and unassuming.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank brandonk775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

A tiny passageway leading you up from the side of an ordinary shop, to the house that provided home to one of the best know scientists of all time. Cramped, busy, but real.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Jacqueline_de_Broise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Pleasantly surprised to find that the Canton of Berne was the place where the famous E=mc2 was formulated. The house is a 2-3 floor walk-up with no elevator so not handicap accessible. If you are a science or Einstein fan then this is a nice place to visit. After you are done with the living space, you can have coffee and a snack at the cafe on the first floor.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This is one of the best museums dealing with the life of a famous man I have ever been to
It is comprehensive with wonderful displays and all the information is also in English and German
It really is a learning experience not only about Einstein but the period of time of what was going on in the world at each stage of his life
It's not to be missed

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

I went in without much expectation but still came out quite disappointed. It's really small and I found the exhibits to be pretty boring. We thought at least we could escape from the heat outside while viewing the exhibits, but didn't think there was any A/C, so that didn't help.

I think the only good thing about this is that you can say you have visited an apartment that Einstein used to live, but you wouldn't learn much more about him.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MontfortOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews