We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
191
257
63
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
257
63
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallaqua parkfree entrytram and trainbathroom doorcity centrebig malldirect accesshotel adjoinstrain servicenice hotelsliding glassper daycentral stationhotel is locatedstaff at receptionpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 537 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night as part of Globus tour. Rooms are modern in a modern building.Bedding/ pillows comfortable.Shower screen was“TOO SMALL” allowing water to spill out onto floor ,in front of doorway/toilet.Needs another sliding glass panel.Breakfast was very basic but adequate.As mentioned in other reviews WIFI does NOT reach all rooms ,which we experienced.A call to reception and personal visit to front desk failed to advise of this deficiency.Very disappointing outcome!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kayaker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I went there on hiliday. I stayed there only one day but still can remember it. The hotel is near to the bus station. rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast with good food and drinks. Highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Snow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I was here in business travel for a week, and the hotel is clean and standard. There are some rooms that the wifi cannot reach so if you want a room with wifi, be sure to ask about that when you chek in. Also, double check the bill because i was charged for parking when I didn't even have a car.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank NannaA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Hotel is on the fringes of town, but still convenient via public transportation - literally right across the street from both a tram stop and train station. Rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel was quiet. Attached via breezeway to a large shopping mall offering lots of dining and retail options. Plenty of electrical outlets using both the Swiss and European style, which allowed me to use all of my adapters (for my US-style electronics) for more charging options. Breakfast buffet was costly at 25 CHF but included an extensive spread of both hot and cold items.

Probably one of the nicest amenities was the "Bern Ticket" they provided to us free with stay upon check-in. This allowed us to use the train, tram, or city buses to get anywhere within Bern for the duration of our stay. (A similar pass in Zurich cost 26 CHF per day.) We used our Bern Ticket extensively - even to ride the "GurtenBahn" to the top of the Gurten Mountain Park for a bird's eye view of the city.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and consider staying again next time I am in Bern.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out over farmland and have a view of the mountains on a clear day!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlittrGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The hotel is 20 minutes from Bern Central Station on the tram but we appreciated this. It is quiet and Tram 8 stops (end of the line) right by the hotel - perfect. Comfortable room and very pleasant, accommodating staff. The outside terrace is perfect for coffee, drinks, snack or light meal. Garage parking excellent and well thought out. Only criticism is that the hotel espouses an environmental policy such as not cleaning towels etc daily and yet has plastic liners in all bins and also plastic laundry bags. Easy to resolve this and be more sincere about being environmentally friendly. We found the glass toilet door results in an unnecessary lack of privacy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JokeBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews