We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
245
86
17
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
86
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aesop products hip hotel design aesthetic exposed concrete stayed days separate tub design room wooden door sparkling water l occitane hand wash body lotion excellent boutique hotel fitness center basel card double room quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 358 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Basel properties can be quite expensive. Nomad is a good value hotel and is well located for all aspects of touring around Basel for leisure or business. Staff are friendly, the food and eatery is good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertsgillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad_Basel, Assistant Teamleader Reception at Nomad Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback, we appreciate that. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we could fullfill your needs and expectations. Nice that you liked also our hospitality and that you had a good overall impression. Please let us know what we can improve to make your next stay even better.
We are looking forward to your next stay and wish you a wonderul time.

Warm regards, Mirjam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Some of the best hotel staff anywhere, from Christophe, Janine, Jacob, Luis, Mathew, Miriam, very welcoming, helpful, made you feel right at home. Very close to SBB train station, walking distance to Kunst Museum, market place, the Rhine etc - super central, near Bankverien tram stop. Dining room had lots of variety, the Library was great place to relax, read have light breakfast. All in all staying here made all the difference in our travels. A+

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luigimontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad_Basel, Manager at Nomad Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear luigimontreal, wow, thank you very much for this fantastic feedback. It`s a pleasure to hear that our staff made the difference during your stay compered to other hotel experiences you had, this is what we try to do. Our guests should feel like home and it`s great to hear that we could provide such a pleasant stay to you and your wife. We hope you had a good time exploring Basel from our central located hotel and you enjoyed your visits at different museums. Wonderful that you had time to enjoy a few meals in the Eatery.
We are looking forward to welcomig you soon again here at the Nomad and wish you good time. See you soon, kind regards

Mirjam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

A beautiful, new hotel in the center of Basel with a friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed for a wonderful night in a 'small design room' and loved the snuggly, unpressed linen sheets, the rain shower and the stylish carpet. Breakfast at the Eatery was another highlight!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad_Basel, Manager at Nomad Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Kathrin, thank you very much for taking time to rate us. It`s a pleasure to hear that you had such a good stay and that you liked our design and the equipment like the rainshower. Great that you had also a good breakfast and you could enjoy the buffet at the Eatery. We are very happy that our staff did a good job and could answer you all your questions. You are welcome anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards, Mirjam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Nice hotel in central location with large modern Scandi style rooms. Lovely breakfast and friendly helpful staff. We had design room at front of hotel which was a bit noisy if window open. Nice restaurant/bar but used twice for private parties during our stay. We didn't use Brompton bikes but they were available to guests and we welcomed the free public transport pass during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad_Basel, Manager at Nomad Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to rate us, we appreciate that. Wonderful that you had a good stay and that you liked the design of the rooms and the hotel. We are sorry that it was a bit noisy with the opened window. Please aks the reception anytime for an upgrade to an Urban Unique Club room which is facing towards the garden and is more quiet. Great that you had time for breakfast and for a drink or a meal at the Eatery. We are sorry that it was quite busy during your stay, we had a lot of events booked there the past few weeks. Hopefully we could show you good options near the hotel.
We wish you a good time and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards, Mirjam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Stayed in September for a Saturday. Chose it for its location and based on the reviews. All in all a great place from a very personal, friendly welcome, stylish and comfortable room, excellent club facility and floor kitchenette. Superb laid-back (and late running) breakfast with good buzz. Wish we had time to use the bar in the evening. Very minor points - couldn't find any basic black tea (builders style) and prefer soap bars to dispensers although toiletries very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad_Basel, Manager at Nomad Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear guest, it`s a pleasure to read your feedback, thank you very much. Wonderful to hear that you had a good stay and great first impression. We love to read that you also enjoyed our Library Club and the floor kitchenette with free water and tea. Please ask anytime if you are missing any type of tea and we will bring it upstairs. Nice that you liked also the design and the architecture of the hotel.
You are welcome anytime and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Mirjam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews