We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Basel
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great if you like healthy food”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #32 of 889 Restaurants in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My groups of friends love this restaurant, for the fresh and healthy choices. They also love the decorations like the opera candles and cozy seating areas.

It's not my kind of food ;-(

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, Community Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pat L

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

We are happy to hear that your friends like our restaurant.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are vegetarian or vegan, this is the place for you. Great food with a very good selection. You pick what you want from an open buffet and pay by the weight on your plate.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 187brianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Just out of this world. Taste wise it's to die for , even though it's all vegetarian and light. It varies daily, you weigh your food & pay accordingly & the desserts are the reason I keep going back. Dishes I've never tasted anywhere else . Nothing is bland & it's rich and flavoursome. I want ALL their recipes. Such a selection. Great music , staff, ambience & prosecco!! Always lots of people in.I just love it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Joanie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Tibits is expanding rapidly... and it seems to respond to a demand for fast and healthy food.
I was there some time ago - and was really surprised because I eat out most.

- Nothing has changed, still waiting times and feeling to end quickly - so no romantic dinner!
- Nothing new or exceptional on the menue- to me a bit the hippster version of Mc Donalds or Subway. But wirh better quality when it comes to nutrition.
But:
I go to a restaurant to relax, enjoy and discover. The staff was very friendly, that is the god part.
But if you want to have a quiet and nice evening: Nope.
If you want to stay a bit... nope.
If you go to the cinema afterwards, want to doend some money for your health!
Perfect.

Summary/ Great concept- but not for a dinner!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Swenija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Vegetarian, vegan and self service: the key words for who wants to eat something different in Basel! The quality is high, the place is splendid and we will come back here for sure!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 27Giulia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing