We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Basel
Post
Inbox
Search

“Late sunday lunch ”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #31 of 871 Restaurants in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sunny Sunday, outdoor seating, good selection buffet menu and great green fitness juice. Good quality for money. Nice location in the city center. Friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank I1571IWanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for breakfast/brunch on a Saturday morning with our 2 little girls.
Buffet type.
You pay according to the weight of your plate (43chf/kilo). It’s not cheap. But it’s Switzerland.
We were a bit surprised by the ‘lack’ of variety on offer to be honest... a lot of savoury, salads, vegetarian dishes, breads, etc which is fine and everything we tasted was quite tasty. But it was lacking sweets and the usual foods you would expect at a European breakfast/brunch - ie. eggs.
And you have to pay more (of course) for any sweet pastries....
This aside, everything is fresh, tasty, and it’s worth a try!
Cute little kids area - a few toys, books and colouring pencils.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Audrey2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

When in Switzerland, she will find a Tibits for sure. We are Flexitarians and we like this tasty fresh food. The sytem is symple to understand. You have the choice between different tastes and you pay the weight of food you have chosen. Enjoy like we do.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank alphonsea181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

every time when i eat in this special location there is other food to find and that makes it interesting. It's a vegetarian Restaurant very healthy and you pay for the weight. The stuff is very friendly and the location so cosy.

#tibitsbasel

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank aroundtheworld0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

During our trip to Switzerland, I’ve eaten at this and the Zurich location. Both were excellent in every way. My husband- who isn’t a vegetarian- said the food was so good that he’d be happy to come back before we leave. Hot tip- green beans are out of this world.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank thatssoboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing