We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #28 of 793 Restaurants in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Takeout
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a nice walk around Basel it was nice to find somewhere that specialised in vegetarian/vegan food in a lovely setting. The lunch was really good with a wide selection of freshly made foods on offer including pastas, vegetables, breads, vegetarian sausages etc. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. You pay for what you get (measured when you pay) which is good. A nice calm relaxed atmosphere inside, perfect on a cold winters day.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJF00D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Love tibits in London, and the sister restaurants in Zurich. Always good variety of choices to suit the whole family, and also good value in comparison to other swiss restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SandyD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I went there with my husband and my son (3 years old) and this place is nice and family friendly. One of the few restaurants opened on Sundays.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Annalaura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent - an evening meal after a busy day of sightseeing in the Lucerne region.
Very unusual to pay for dinner by the weight of the food!! A very enjoyable experience - thank you !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DAVEPRI44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I found it lacking in taste in comparison to similar vegetarian/vegan restaurants in Dubrovnik, London, Valencia and San Francisco. I think such restaurants have upped their game and this one has fallen behind. Nice clean place however and friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paulharhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Paul H

We are happy to hear that you gave tibits a chance. Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at tibits Basel.

We certainly wish we could have appealed to your taste more. May we ask which restaurants you recommend to make a comparison with? That way we can understand your feedback better and we might have the chance to improve. Please feel free to write an email to info(at)tibits.ch.

We thank you for your honest feedback and hope to maybe welcome you sometime again.

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing