We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
77
91
18
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
91
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgequiet areaenglish channelsthe ground floorold townfree wificomfortable roomshort staythe rivergood sizeair conditioningrecommend this hotelexcellent locationelevatornoiseconferencetram
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 190 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I found this to be a very good hotel in Basel for the budget and is one of the best 3 star places i have stayed.

Breakfast was modest but plentiful and the staff were great. The room was more than big enough, super clean and the amenities within were very good also.

I would definitely stay here again as it is one of the best available at this price point.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ge0ff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is relatively small, but clean and comfortable. The free wifi was a nice plus and the location is a close walk to the congress center and local attractions. The breakfast offering is modest but the coffee is good.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Serkan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This hotel/restaurant is in a good location about 3 mins tram ride from the train station. Nice neighbourhood too. I was a single traveller so the room was good size for me. Nice bathroom and TV which had english channels too. The bed was comfy, but the pillow was way too soft and light for my liking. Also the room was very warm despite me having the fan on all night. All rooms are non smoking. Staff were good and there is a safe in the room. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 303 which was good on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Imran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This little hotel is clean and very comfortable. We couldn't have picked a better location to get to the conference centre and the Old Town was in walking distance.

The staff were really pleasant and helpful with whatever we needed. They also helped us find our way around. Our room was fairly normal-sized for Europe with the inclusion of a little sofa/sofabed. The bathroom had clearly been renovated to modern standards and we certainly appreciated that. It was very hot at night and we were glad the hotel had put a stand up fan in our room in anticipation of this. We did not have to ask.

We had a room overlooking the corners. There was a hub for transportation across from us but this quieted down overnight and was never a problem. There are a couple of nice coffee shops and bakeries across the street, as well.

The restaurant in this hotel is Italian. It is superb. The waiters are always run off their feet during the supper hour but never stop smiling and being helpful. This dining room is also very interesting to look at, reminiscent of a carousel which apparently is what resslirytti means (or is a derivative of).

This is an old hotel so expect a weird experience with the very small elevators.... they don't stop directly on your floor so no matter what, you have to hike up some steps. Odd but manageable.

We would certainly consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to be well above 1st floor to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrueCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This hotel is coveniently close to the Basel conference centre. The rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped. Despite being near a large intersection, it was quiet. Prices for rooms are competitive for Basel. If you walk across the nearby bridge over the Rhine, you can visit the city's old town, which makes the hotel a great starting point for sightseeing.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews