We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
523
285
57
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
285
57
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townlighting systempolice stationtram stopfree weightsunderground parkingvery nice hotelcity centredeluxe roomroom temperatureviking cruiseperfect staypublic transportrooms are modernthe riverair conditioningeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 885 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

This hotel was part of a package on our trip. Check it was long but staff nice. Nice lobby. Clean. Good safety precautions. Hall had an unusual odor but room was fine. Nice size room, beds nice, clean. Bathtub very high step up and in and a little difficult to step out if older or short. Lighting system different. After 2 days still could not turn off one lamp without turning off all. Take plug adapter. They had cell phone USB plug but no US plug socket. Ate at the restaurant 3 times ( one lunch, two breakfasts) and enjoyed the food each time. Everything in Switzerland is expensive. There is a grocery store next door and cheaper for food/snacks. The tram 6 & 15 is right out front and can get you everywhere.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and really didn't have a noise issue. Other side better view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlestontourist58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Chalrestontourist58,
Many thanks for your fantastic rating and great detailed feedback on your stay.
I am sure that your description will help other guests and I am pleased to read that you have felt comfortable with us.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again as a guest at your next visit to Basel.
Many greetings
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Bed and Breakfast deal in de weekend. Still not cheap, but worth it relative to other offers in Basel.
They have some rooms in a garden building– special if you are into gardening.
All hotels in Basel (and also Bern and Geneva, but not in Zurich) offer 'free' city transportation because you have to pay a tourist tax (once you check in you get a pass for it).

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Happydutchman,
Thank you for this amazing feedback on your stay.
It will be my pleasure to share your great feedback with the entire team.
We would all be very pleased to welcome you back as a guest for your next visit at Basel.
Many greetings.
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I stayed at the Pullman for a full week on business. Great staff, comfortable room, very comfortable bed. The restaurants don't have a lot of character and seemed mostly empty, but the location of the hotel can't be beat. Good food all around, and the best meal might be a baguette, a brick of cheese and a short walk to the Rhine. Dinner al fresco! The hotel sits on a transit line, and taxi's arrive at the door in under 5 mins.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are more quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Lynn E,
Thank you for being our guest and your feedback regarding your stay.
It will be a pleasure to share your nice words with the entire team.
We all would be pleased to welcome you as our guest again soon.
Kind regards
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Having never stayed at a Pullman Hotel before I was a little bit curious as to what to expect. The hotel was beautiful..... we had a wonderful breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice and the bed was absolutely wonderful. We had a deluxe room with a garden view and it was just perfect for one night. The bed was fabulous and we got a really good night sleep. As to location it was right downtown near lots of restaurants to choose from and a little bit of shopping. The taxi from the airport was the standard 50 Swiss Francs. And the staff let me just say that they were all very very friendly welcoming and were willing to answer any questions that we had. All in all I would say that this was a perfect stay.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stuarttravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Stuarttravelgirl,
Thank you so much for this fantastic review of your stay.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Of course, I will share your great feedback with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Many greetings
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in great style very new looking and good service. Very close to congress center. Rooms are big and are in a very nice modern style. food at the restaurant is good and breakfast has a good selection of food.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank VanessaL3819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Vanessa L,
Merci pour votre note fantastique et d'excellents commentaires sur votre séjour.
Je suis heureux de lire que vous vous êtes senti à l'aise avec nous.
Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir bientôt.
beaucoup de salutations.
Patricia Randazzo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews