We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuecki - best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights pre-cruise. Nice hotel, great room and amenities. Restaurant Steak House was very good. Service was happy and smiling, and everything was value for money. All spoke English (for which we are always grateful although my husband does speak several languages) and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Michele,
Thank you for your lovely feedback! I am glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel and the restaurant Block House.
See you back soon and have a good time!
Best regards,
Your Hotel Stücki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stuecki Basel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

we have used the Stückis since opening several times and we realized that for international guest this house is not the right place
the Fo team is not trained and does not speak a understanable english, the service in the restaurant is unfriendly and rood, the offered BF is just poor, the roome are simple and ok and clean but also here NO information or support from the FO team, no real uniform and again, the team at the Front Office needs training
since we had our business partners there shortly after opening we was happy but now specially since summer 2011, the quality is extremely going down and the prices going up
all in all not a good suggestion to stay in Basel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdobritzsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Referring the breakfast, we are checking different conditions with breakfast in the next time and we are grateful for all inputs. Our employees are going to be trained periodicly and we include your feedback for sure.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is great value. The rooms are modern and clean and the staff were really helpful.We didn't eat at the hotel, but there are lots of choices next door and in Basel itself.

Only down side that we found during the stay was that the hotel is quite far from the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigthumb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback!
The distance to the city center is a bit further then you may be used to be, but there is a tram and a bus which run quite frequently and additionally you have a free ticket for your whole stay! We can not change the location but we can change your comfort to a better way! We do it with pleasure!
Best regards,
Your hotel Stücki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family. Impressed by the quality of the hotel (much better than some other 3 stars I have visited). Didn't eat at the hotel....there is a great shopping mall next door within other breakfast options (much cheaper) apart from a wide range of facilities.
I have visited Basle before and although the hotel is away from the city centre, the tram stop is close....and travel for guests is free.
Parking is via the shopping centre car park with access to the hotel reception.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MrTebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate real statements, so it makes it easier for prospective guests finding a good value hotel in Basel.
We are glad you had a memorable time with us and we would be happy to welcoming you again next time when you are in Basel.
Best regards,
Your Hotel Stücki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am a regular visitor to the Hotel Stuecki in Basel and find the rooms are always clean and modern and the staff are always helpful. Whilst the hotel is not right in Basel city centre, there is a tram stop near the hotel that takes you straight into the centre in about 10 minutes - and you get a free tram card and welcome drink when you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisakaye73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomegroup, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. As you may know, we are very sensibly to bad reviews, but we do not want to miss the good ones, either!
Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Stücki!
Your Stücki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice modern hotel, but a bit far from centre, unless if you have business in the neighbourhood, which was my case.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viken_Larnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stucki was a nice hotel: good atmosphere, polite staff, free internet, free public travel in Basel (tram, bus) for the duration of my stay, welcome drink...great! The location is not totally central, but within walking distance. A quick breakfast is available if your day starts early or if you have time enjoy the normal breakfast (included sushi, tiramisou and the usual selection). Sleeping quality was nice, bathroom ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomegroup, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to rate us online and help other travelers to make an informed decision about our establishment. We are encouraged to hear, you had a pleasant stay in Basel and our hotel Stücki.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Vorstädte
The Passage
The Passage
#8 of 51 in Basel
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Der Teufelhof Basel
Der Teufelhof Basel
#5 of 51 in Basel
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stuecki Basel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stuecki Basel

Address: Badenstrasse 1, Basel 4057, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki Basel)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Price Range: $109 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stuecki Basel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Stucki is part of the Stucki Shopping and Leisure Centre in the district of Kleinhuningen, a 10-minute drive from Basel Airport. It has free Wi-fi internet access and free bike rental. The rooms are all air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a refrigerator, and a tea and coffee maker. Guests have large work desks and modern media technology. The bathrooms include spacious shower cabins with rain showers. The hotel has an elegant lounge bar with a terrace and an internet terminal in the lobby. Guests can play pool and foosball. There is an underground parking garage with reserved parking spaces (16.00 CHF per night)and a bike storage room. A limited number of bikes are available free of charge. The Kleinhuningen Tram Stop is a 5-minute walk from the property. Tram line 8 provides direct services to Basel's Main Train Station. Hotel Stucki is in the immediate vicinity of the Messe Basel exhibition area and the headquarters of the big pharmaceutical companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Stuecki Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing