We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“性价比非常高的瑞士酒店”
Review of ibis Basel Bahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Basel Bahnhof
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    476
    84
    7
    1
See reviews for
97
351
132
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Conveniently located by the station and with a tram stop just outside the door, the Ibis is a reasonably priced hotel for Basel. Not only is there a free bus from the airport to the station, the free tram pass issued by the hotels makes Basel seem very tourist friendly. The staff are helpful and there is free WiFi for all guests. We would have liked a safe in the room. Rooms immaculately clean and there is a left luggage facility. Note all museums etc close in Basel on a Monday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It is located 700 meters from the Banhof, we found our way from the Banhof to the hotel, by asking the tourist information desk and walked around the train station.

Please note that inside the station there is a convenient Migros supermarket, a small cafe and sandwitch facility, without seatings.

The hotel reception girls were very welcoming and provided us all necessary explanations in clear language and were very helpful and polite. The room, bed and shower were very clean and compact. Breakfast was sold separately and provided good espresso and crunchy bread, as well as many other tasty items.
The hotel provides a free mobility card to travel all over the city by public transportation, for the time of the stay (24 hours). Our cost was lowered due to purchasing the stay a month in advance (no cancelation). We liked the hotel.

Room Tip: If your plans and travel date are finite, you may consider ordering the no cancelation reservation f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our four nights here were made even better by having the 'mobility pass' which gave us free access on trams and buses. The tram stop was right outside the hotel, but we could also walk quite easily into the centre (15 mins max). The room was very comfortable and had modern decor. Breakfast available at a reasonable price and tasty and a variety of foods. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The SBB Bahnhof is just around the corner!! A bonus when wheeling heavy luggage. Would highly recommend Ibis Basel Bahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of Ibis generally. But the Ibis in Basel was the best Ibis I've stayed in. Swiss standards are very high and so everything is done very well. The most annoying gripe is the ridiculous bars that cover the window automatically and electronically after a certain time of day. The location of this hotel is nothing special. It is not so central, and not in such a nice or sceneric street. The reception were incredibly friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Basel hotels
St. Alban
ibis budget Basel City
ibis budget Basel City
#31 of 51 in Basel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
St. Alban
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#21 of 51 in Basel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
GAIA Hotel
GAIA Hotel
#7 of 51 in Basel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
St. Alban
Hotel Schweizerhof Basel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Basel Bahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Basel Bahnhof

Property: ibis Basel Bahnhof
Address: Margarethenstrasse 33 - 35, Basel 4053, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Basel
#12 Family Hotel in Basel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Basel
#14 Business Hotel in Basel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Basel Bahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Basel Bahnhof is located right next to the main train station in Basel and is 15 minutes from Basel's EuroAirport. The city center and the zoo are just a few minutes' walk or a short tram ride away. Our hotel with 112 rooms is fully non smoking. Enjoy our friendly 24/7 reception, our generous buffet breakfast, 24/7 bar service, free wifi and webcorner, luggage room and an indoor car park (12 spaces for an extra charge)are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your ibis Basel Bahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Basel Bahnhof Hotel Basel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing