We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Olive Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 140 Perugia B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2010

A very pleasant bb, equipped with all the modern amenities. Bathroom is great. Nice staff too. Location in a suburb of Perugia that is more interesting than it initially seems. Very recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

We spent a great holiday in this sweet B & B in Umbria. The place was perfect for visiting the beautiful towns of Umbria. The extraordinary hospitality of the friendly owners was matching perfectly to the comfortable room furnished finely and equipped with every comfort. It was true surprise! Without mentioning great breakfast with the excellent sweets prepared by Elena. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BieGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The best bed&breakfast I have ever stayed. Optimum place: ideal location; cosy, clean and well-furnised room; fantastic breakfast; friendly and helpful owner who knows everything about Italy in general and Umbria in particular.
I've come to Perugia or near-by cities almost 10 times and all of these times, I've always chosen to stay in Le Olive Bed&Breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thuymib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

the place is lovely, very clean, centrally located, the owner and his daughter are friendly and helpful, warmly recomended

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

It's a lovely place. I was there during Umbria Jazz and I was very happy to find that B&B. Our room was very nice and the owner very pleasant. The only thing that i can say to let you understand my feeling for the place is... I will be there again next year during Umbria Jazz!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this very well designed bed and breakfast. The rooms were a lovely size, very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The shower room was also a good size with a lovely modern suite.
The continental breakfast was good, and varied, served in a beautiful garden room. If you did want to enjoy another delicious Italian coffee, before setting off, stroll up the right hand side of the building towards the top of the road and drop in to the ‘Jolly Caffe’.
The location of Le Olive is just off the main road routes, perfect for getting to and from all those wonderful sights! Finally, a well-stocked supermarket awaits you across the road for all those extra essentials.
We would most definitely choose to stay here again, when returning to this beautiful area of Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepidrollinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

I stayed here just for short period of time only, but I really enjoyed a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere of this B&B. Indeed, it felt more like a small three-stars hotel to me. When you enter the room, you immediately feel yourself "at home", with TV, comfortable furniture, and impeccable bathroom.
The staff is attentive and polite, ready to answer your questions, even if you are not fluent in Italian.
It's in few minutes off the highway, and therefore no problem to find it if you are going by car.
So if you are travelling in or through Perugia area, Le Olive is definitely a good choice.
Dmitry

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 82dmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
6.1 mi away
B&B Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
3.3 mi away
Garden House B&B
Garden House B&B
#82 of 140 in Perugia
62 reviews
4.6 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
911 reviews
12.5 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
512 reviews
4.4 mi away
Relais Casamassima
Relais Casamassima
#1 of 1 in Montelaguardia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Olive Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Olive Bed&Breakfast

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 391 | Ponte San Giovanni, 06135, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the bed and breakfast Le Olive, you will find elegant, cosy and fasteful rooms furnished with all comforts.The b&b is located close to Perugia and Assisi, and by the main street connections of Umbria. It's the perfect place for people who want to visit the wonderful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Olive Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing