We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Olive Bed&Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Olive Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 144 Perugia B&B and Inns
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location and stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this very well designed bed and breakfast. The rooms were a lovely size, very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The shower room was also a good size with a lovely modern suite.
The continental breakfast was good, and varied, served in a beautiful garden room. If you did want to enjoy another delicious Italian coffee, before setting off, stroll up the right hand side of the building towards the top of the road and drop in to the ‘Jolly Caffe’.
The location of Le Olive is just off the main road routes, perfect for getting to and from all those wonderful sights! Finally, a well-stocked supermarket awaits you across the road for all those extra essentials.
We would most definitely choose to stay here again, when returning to this beautiful area of Italy.

  • Liked — location - ease of getting out to places
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidrollinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
64
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

I stayed here just for short period of time only, but I really enjoyed a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere of this B&B. Indeed, it felt more like a small three-stars hotel to me. When you enter the room, you immediately feel yourself "at home", with TV, comfortable furniture, and impeccable bathroom.
The staff is attentive and polite, ready to answer your questions, even if you are not fluent in Italian.
It's in few minutes off the highway, and therefore no problem to find it if you are going by car.
So if you are travelling in or through Perugia area, Le Olive is definitely a good choice.
Dmitry

  • Liked — beautifully designed rooms' interior
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 82dmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELGRADE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

During our stay at your Le Olive bed&breakfest we were
more than pleased by exellent service,charming stub,
complete comfort. Whole place is filled up with freshness,
descrete smell of flowers.Bautiful surroundings could leave
you only breatless.
After we tasted your handmade cakes(crostata) we sure
in one thing:"Soon,will come again!"
Pozdravi Gildu i Eleni.
Diana

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank SEKANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

We have just returned from an extremely pleasant stay at Le Olive Bed&Breakfast. The standard of cleanliness and choice of design was excellent. The rooms are luxurious, modern, spacious always clean and very comfortable (the same for the bathrooms). Breakfast is a special experience; you can find everything you want including delicious homemade cakes (everything served in a wonderful conservatory). The owners add the charm with their friendly, professional and very personal touch; always available to reply to any kind of requests (transportation and bus lines info, neighbourhood restaurant recommendations and museum reservations) Le Olive Bed&Breakfast is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. We would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to everyone!!! Can’t say enough of this place!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kamillha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2008

I’m just back from “Le Olive” B&B.
The perfect Italian style; warm, elegant, comfortable with such a good food that every morning at breakfast I was wondering why they couldn’t give me also lunch and dinner. The rooms are lovely, colorful (you feel like in a picture of Van Gogh or Matisse!); but the best is the dining room with sunny, big windows everywhere and decorated with small lemon trees. Absolutely impressive!
The good thing is you are 10 minutes from beautiful countryside (still wonderful in winter, but I guess that in earlier summer has to be gorgeous with fields of sunflowers and poppies!), but 10 minutes from the center of the city which is full of life and people. The bus stop was across the street and Elena, one of the owners, helped me planning my trips in Umbria; through her advices I got to know Assisi, Gubbio and I went also to Spoleto and Spello. She’s a really available for everything and she made the difference in my vacation there. I was alone there, but I never felt lonely!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, just very lovely
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Clausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piombino
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

We stayed there during December. It was a very nice experience. The room was very very beautiful. Everithing is new, grant and coloured. It is a B&B but you can have all the hotel services.
There is a frigo bar, an LCD television, ...
We had the possibility to stay in a sunny room, with a relaxed athmosphere.
The toilet is new also and everything was perfect.
Another good surprise was the breakfast. It was in a green house with lemon threes, a lot of other plants. Fresh breakfast with croissant, Panettone, yogurt, ... the better to start your day.
Remember, people are very kind.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank aidni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 mi away
DecoHotel
DecoHotel
#3 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tevere
Hotel Tevere
#1 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domus Volumnia Residence
Domus Volumnia Residence
#26 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#22 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Olive Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Olive Bed&Breakfast

Property: Le Olive Bed&Breakfast
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 391 | Ponte San Giovanni, 06135, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the bed and breakfast Le Olive, you will find elegant, cosy and fasteful rooms furnished with all comforts.The b&b is located close to Perugia and Assisi, and by the main street connections of Umbria. It's the perfect place for people who want to visit the wonderful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Olive Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing