We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dolce far niente in Umbria!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Willem-Ja...
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolce far niente in Umbria!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casale San Benedetto with our two boys aged 12 and 14 for two weeks in July. We have had a wonderful time and were reluctant to leave when our holiday was finished. The house is situated in the middle of beautiful sunflower fields, and has an amazing view on the hills of northern Umbria. You can easily stay at the large infinity pool all day, relaxing on one of the comfortable sunbeds while dreaming away about la dolce vita in Italia...
In the evening it is a treat cooking yourself a simple but lovely meal in the outside stone BBQ and pizza oven, also the kitchen itself is fully equipped and situated directly next to the terrace.
Although the temperature was very high during our stay, you won't have any trouble sleeping at night because of the thick 15th century brick walls who will keep out a lot of the heat when you close the shutters during daytime. The house itself is nicely decorated and has very comfortable beds and bathrooms. It was wonderful waking up every morning in the master bedroom (the one that's on the photo's with the ancient red velvet chair in front of the bed) with really the best view ever!
Every other day we went out to visit one of the lovely medieval cities of Umbria like Gubbio, Spello, Assisi, Spoleto and Perugia (we were in Perugia during the Umbria Jazz Festival, which was really a treat!) - all of them beautiful with a very nice atmosphere and not nearly as crowded with tourists as Firenze, Siena or Rome.
We will definitely remember this holiday with much pleasure and a big smile on our face, not in the least because of the warm welcome we got from Franca and Umberto, the parents of the owner who will go out of their way to make your stay at it's best. Grazie mille e civediamo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Dear Willem-Jan and Francesca, we are very happy that you spent a very good time in Umbria and in our Casale. We agree with you when you say that Perugia is beautiful but not crowded like Firenze, Siena and Rome:) Have a great return to your Country and hope to see you again. Umberto, Franca e Matteo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricercato
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Grazie, siamo contenti che siete stati bene, un caro saluto e speriamo a presto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjt70
Eggolsheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for your time and words, it will be for sure useful for the other guests. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-An...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accueil, tranquillité, espace, vue, piscine...
Liked least: insectes à la piscine
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Bonjour Pierre-Antoine,
merci beaucoup pour tes mots, nous sommes très hereux que vous avez passé des jours merveilleux a la maison. Nous ésperons de vous rencontrer de nouveau. Sincères salutations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan L
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De prachtige omgeving, dicht bij de autostrade maar toch heel rustig
Liked least: De Wifi was vrij traag
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hello Jan, that's for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your staying, we always try to do our best and make perfect the holiday of our guests. You all seemed very friendly people, hope you will be back and maybe spend an homemade dinner together:) All the best for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Ciao Valentina, grazie per le tue parole. Cerchiamo sempre di accogliere e trattare i nostri ospiti nello stesso modo in cui vorremmo essere trattati noi quando andiamo in vacanza. La vacanza è sacra!:) Un caro saluto a te e a tutti gli altri. Matteo Franca Umberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing