We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perugia Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #8 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are looking for a place in the centre of Perugia or to spend a lot of time in the city, this may not be for you.

If you are looking for an amazing value break in the heart of Umbria, go. The owners are lovely: they organise trips, tend their farm and look after you amazingly, whether solo or in group. I was not expecting to spend all of my time at the hostel, but it was the height of summer, the pool was lovely and everyone seemed under the same spell of the wonderful place. Also, lovely breakfast with eggs from the farm. For the price I have never stayed anywhere better.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank 59Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Perugia Farmhouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

First of all, I'm neither from Pennsylvania nor new York, and I don't know manuele's girlfriend (see next review) I'm from London, awright??!!
Loved this place. Like most people here I extended my stay. It is a hostel, so there may be people of any ages staying here. While I was there, most were travellers aged about 25 and we had a blast, but before I came there was a group of more mature travellers and before that a real range apparently. The atmosphere is very jolly whatever, as there is a communal kitchen with a sofa, and another living room. Reminds me more of a bunkhouse than a hostel, somewhere you go back to after a busy day walking/cycling and get cosy and cook, chat, drink wine, do a pub quiz- whatever! Some nights were also very chilled and relaxed. There are two dorm rooms and several privates, one ensuite I believe. The pool was lovely and not at all dirty.
If you have a sense of fun and are happy mucking in, and talking to people of all ages and nationalities, this place is just lovely. There are plenty of secluded spots in the grounds for privacy also. Easy bus into town, great cycle routes. Lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Perugia Farmhouse is totally different to any other hostel. Out of the city it has beauty of the italian countryside. There is so much to do there within walking distance, when I was there Manuele and Laura organised wine tasting, beer tasting, a pizza night, and a BBQ night. I found it hard to leave as the pool was so inviting in the midday heat! If your trip coincides with Umbria Jazz that is not to be missed! I was recommended to go there and I would recommend it to anyone. Getting to and from Perugia is very easy although the last bus is at about 9 you can very easily get taxis back. Thankyou guys for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBassett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Perugia Farmhouse way a great place to get out of the cities for a relaxing country atmosphere. Manuele and Laura went above and beyond to help us have a good time. They gave us a ride to the bus stop so we could stay and have lunch with the family. Great young environment full of nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the hostel in June 2011 and I can quite honestly say that it is the best hostel I have ever visited. It's in the middle of the countryside so you are surrounded by the most stunning countryside, but it's also only a busride into Perugia so you can have a great night out!
Manuele and all the staff are absolutely brilliant, and the rooms are great! The best bit is the swimming pool which is perfect for cooling off in the summer months. A trip to Umbria cannot be complete without a trip to Perugia Farmhouse!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HERT3090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Manuele and his team make for a fantastic stay. We hadn't intended to stay in Perugia but our motorbike broke down......we are so glad it did as we had some of the most memorable days of our trip here. We found the closest hostel to our mechanic and Manuele even came to rescue us from the mechanics and brought us to the farmhouse - heatwave, motorbike leathers, a load of motorbike luggage and a very long day - what a sight for sore eyes he was! A service we didn't even think to ask for but greatly appreciated. Manuele and his team put on lots of great events which we found useful seeing as we had no plans or idea of what was around. We went to a local brewery for beer tasting with him, he put on several nights of food cooked by himself - a pizza night, a roasted lamb shank night, and a night he put on the giant BBQ for us all to use. It all made for a very sociable 4 days, everybody met, sat together, cooked together, partied together.We only had a fan to cool the room which was really hot and you can't open the windows because of the mozzies. You can get a bus into Perugia easy enough and by the nearby supermarket was the most delicious ice cream parlour. The nearby chocolate factory is also well worth a visit. The views here are amazing, the staff so welcoming, what a great few unexpected days stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Manuele and the staff are SUPER ! some room take a little to get warm in the winter but the company is great. I meet so many people and we had some great fun.

if you go in summertime ( yes i ve been there twice) don't miss the Pool. the view is breath taking and there is often very nice girls hanging around.

100% Suggested !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manolomak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
3.2 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 65 in Perugia
526 reviews
7.9 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
845 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perugia Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perugia Farmhouse B&B

Address: Strada Torre Poggio 4, 06129, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Farm is located in an authentic 200 year-old farmhouse situated right outside of Perugia. We are a backpackers-friendly Organic Farm, with horses, a donkey, goats, chickens, interesting social and cultural activities and a new swimming pool with breathtaking views etc... In a few words, "The fun of a Hostel, the relaxation of a Farm Stay".... with a beautiful 360° view of both the city and the green hills of Umbria, the Green Heart of Italy! Thanks to our strategic position, the city center is only a short bus ride away. Feel immersed in nature, and at the same time, enjoy the beauty and the vibrant nightlife of Perugia! The farmhouse is the place where you can relax, feel close to the nature and enjoy cultural activities at and around the farm; for the party people who like to stay awake till late enjoying the company of other travellers, watch movies, listen the music or play cards etc, we have a designed area, where parties are welcome every night, and are an excellent way to meet people from all over the world! We offer a variety of rooms, all renovated, privates and dorm rooms; starting spring 2012 we also offer accommodation at our "Rustic Campsite", an "Agri-Camping" with an area designed only for tents, for those who love outdoors and natural travel and living.. also available, our Little Wood House in the garden, around our fruit trees where you can feel the relaxing sounds of the real nature and a beautiful view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Perugia Farmhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing