We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely bright hotel close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eden
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely bright hotel close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Hotel Eden was so well located to the centre of town. It was bright and homely and the staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was nice with lots of variety, and when we left we were given a bottle of the local wine. We felt this hotel rated very high for the hospitality we were shown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciewafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    74
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
80
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, Glos,UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We can only reiterate previous reviews:
It is very central and convenient
It is is clean and good value for money.
The rooms are functional but not particularly spacious
The staff (with one exception we met) are not fluent english speakers but could not be more helpful.
The pictures on the website are accurate.

We enjoyed it and would recommend it to others, although the lack of space might make it hard to do a longer stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

LOCATION
The historic city center of Perugia is on top of a mountain. If you do not choose carefully your hotel... you will be walking up and downhill all the time. Hotel Eden has a perfect location: up the mountain and one minute walk from main street/ historic city center.

ROOMS
We had booked an economy room (cheapest one) and upon arrival we were proactively offered to see 2 different rooms and choose the one we liked most (based on availability and within the type of room we had reserved).

The room we chose was fine: no frills but clean and very comfortable.

CAR PARKING
The hotel gives you free official permission (piece of paper for the dashboard) to park the car in the old town (in which only residents can park).

BREAKFAST
The breakfast is complete (no hot food) and the attention at front desk is sincere and very friendly.

CHECKING OUT
When checking out the hotel gave us a bottle of local white wine as a courtesy.

OVERALL
Excellent value for money and perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaquin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mersyeside
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

lovely little hotel in the best area of Perugia to stay. If driving finding the hotel in the up and downhill winding streets is a bit of a pain, make sure you have good directions. Parking is a few minutes walk from hotel. Lovely breakfast, very helpfull staff. Room immaculate, tho tiny showeroom, but it did have everything inc bidet., also shower nice and powerfull. No hotel staff overnight, they leave at 10pm, felt a bit strange as in a quiet area, and on the 3rd floor of a building, but quite safe. Nice restaurant opposite/ couple of doors down.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithholsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Having searched for a hotel that was ideally located in the old town of Perugia we were starting to wonder if we'd ever find one that was ideally located but at the same time a bargain for a short weekend stay. Luckily we found Hotel Eden.

The pictures on the site are exactly as you will see it, clean, small and cosy with friendly and helpful staff. In an ideal location it gave us a great base from where we could view wedding locations and visit other towns including Florence (only 2 hours away by train) and the similar town of Cortona.

A bit quiet at this time of year though so maybe a return visit in the summer and we shall see the city in a different light.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

One of my best stays in Italy. Friendly staff and a convenient lift to get to the reception (only one level of the hotel is accesible with the lift).

It is five minutes walk from the main square. It is on the top of the hill, very close to the escalators to reach the bus station (P. Garibaldi)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

After trawling the internet for hours comparing prices and reviews,I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel Eden.The staff speak only a little english,but were friendly and welcoming.A free drink was offered on arrival.Accessed via lift,located on the third floor.My room was booked as an economy one-but it had everything I needed and was a decent size for one person.A little noise from the street was blocked out with the shutters and windows closed.My room was cleaned every day,fresh towels left.The bathroom was compact,but clean and modern,with a good shower-always a bonus!.
The breakfast room was small,but was never crowded.There was an ample choice of cereal,fresh fruit,yoghurt,cake,croissant and bread with cheese,salami and condiments.The cappuccino was really good!
The hotel was ideally placed just a flight of steps from piazza italia,on a side street.A short walk to the main square,home to the cathedral and important museums.The hotel offers internet access if needed,and parking.A well kept,bright hotel offering good value for money-I paid 59 euros per night.Luggage can be left in a lockable room on departure day.I was presented with half a bottle of wine on my departure,a nice gesture I have not often come across.I would use the hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda_payne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 mi away
Locanda della Posta
Locanda della Posta
#24 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bonazzi
Hotel Bonazzi
#51 of 66 in Perugia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rosetta
Hotel La Rosetta
#33 of 66 in Perugia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#12 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Cesare Caporali 9, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the thirteenth century and recently restored, the Hotel Eden is situated in the heart of Perugia, and offers wonderful views of the countryside and the historical center. The rich artistic and cultural heritage and stunning natural surroundings make Perugia one of the most fascinating cities in Italy. Hotel Eden is within walking distance of all the major monuments and landmarks of the city, among which include Fontana Maggiore, the Palazzo dei Priori and the National Gallery. After a day of sightseeing, guests can enjoy a meal at one of the nearby restaurants or go back to the hotel and relax with a drink at the bar, or read a book in the small library. This Perugia area is a favorite with our guests, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing