We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Vacation Rental in Perugia Umbria”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perugia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nuba Charming Apartments
Ranked #4 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic Vacation Rental in Perugia Umbria”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This vacation rental far exceeded our expectations. It was modern, immaculately cleaned and the grounds were well maintained. The apartment included the amenities of TV, Wi-Fi, Laundry, fully equipped kitchen with a Dish Washer, BBQ, Pool, use of the herb garden as well as excellent parking. Nothing was lacking. Giuseppe, the owner, provided superbly outstanding customer service during our stay. When we got lost driving to the apartment, he came and found us and showed us the way. During our orientation to the property, he orientated us to Perugia by pointing out attractions on the local map. He then followed this up with a brief tour by car. We were give a welcome basket which included provisions for the a dinner the first night as well as breakfast the next morning. The apartment was with in easy walking distance of restaurants, grocery store, ATM, bakery, Bus Stop, and a main gate to the city of Perugia. Using our apartment as a home base we took day trips to Assisi, Deruta, and Gubbio. We spent one day taking a cooking class in Perugia. Giuseppe arranged a special guided tour to Paolo Bea organic winery, which was one of the high lights of our trip. I highly recommend this apartment to any one who is looking to have a relaxing Italian vacation with the opportunity to be exposed the real every day Italian culture.

Room Tip: There are three apartments and they are all good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potter760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
106
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Nuba in October 2013 for almost a month. This was a second time to stay at Villa Nuba (we stayed in June 2012).

Villa Nuba is an excellent choice for many reasons. First, Giuseppe and Elga, who own the apartments and live in the same complex, are wonderful. They are extremely helpful and very friendly. They helped to make our stay an enjoyable experience, especially with our limited (and in my case very limited) ability to speak Italian. Second, the apartment (we stayed in the smallest of the apartments on both of our trips) was clean and comfortable. It has a well-equipped kitchen (with a dishwasher), a Jacuzzi tub, and a washing machine in the apartment (we hung our clothes on the patio to dry on sunny days and used the dryer in the utility room located just across the patio). Third, the swimming pool and seating areas in the patios provide relaxing (and quiet) places to read and be in the sun, and to look at the gorgeous view from the apartments. Fourth, the surroundings are beautiful. The property overlooks hills and olive groves and features wonderful sunsets behind the rolling hills. The property is well away from the main road, so there is very little noise. Fifth, within a five minute walk from the apartment is a very good grocery store, a pharmacy, a tobacco store (where you buy tickets for the local buses), two excellent pizzerias, our favorite café, and a bank with an ATM. We could easily reach the historic center of Perugia either by walking up the hill (about a 20 minute walk, though it usually took longer as we stopped along the way to take photos or stop at our favorite café) or by catching a bus 5 minutes away from the apartment. You can catch the local buses to the historic city center, to the main bus terminal (for trips within Umbria) or to the train station.

Umbria is the best place to experience Italy. I have been to Rome, Venice, Florence, Milan, Lake Como and several places in between in Italy, and Umbria is by far the best. It offers a rich history, beautiful hills and forests, and the best food anywhere. Perugia is the place to be located, given its access to public transportation for trips to the hill towns in Umbria and to other places in Italy. Many people think that Tuscany is the place to be, but in our experience, Umbria offers much more. Perugia is a wonderful city with several self-guided walking tours of neighborhoods that are interesting and beautiful. It has wonderful museums and churches, stunning architecture, great restaurants (some of which give discounts to Villa Nuba guests), and great music and entertainment. Since we did not have a car, we relied on public transportation, and were able to easily make trips to Assisi, Spoletto, Spello, Todi, Orvieto, and several other hill towns. We love Umbria and Perugia.

Villa Nuba is the best place to stay in Perugia, which is the best place to be based in Umbria, which is the best place by far in Italy. So I can highly recommend Villa Nuba. It greatly enhanced our vacation in Umbria.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful place to stay. Right from the very moment Giuseppe picked us up from the station, we knew we were in good hands. HIs care and kindness were enormous. Initially showing us how to get around town in a quick car trip was very helpful: where all the important shops were located nearby. Our villa was perfect, clean, quiet, comfortable, with a beautiful basket of provisions for our first breakfast. We woke every morning to a lovely view across the valley. We could always call upon Giuseppe for advice and help. We didn't need the information centre in town because he did a much better job.

But, the first 20 minutes of the 30 minute slog up to the main square are pretty grotty with cars parked over non-existent footpaths and lots of traffic vying for pedestrian space.

Room Tip: Pinturicchio has the best 180 degree view
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Villa Nuba is a surprise for those who seek to be close to historical center of Perugia, yet stay away from the crowds, and other discomforts like traffic and lack of parking of historical town centers. The walk to the inner-city takes only 15-20 minutes and is truly enjoyable. The Villa sits in a serene environment, overlooking green hills with ample grounds for secure parking(free) and swimming pool. Every apartment has a patio, barbecue space and a children's playground was under construction during our sodjourne. The 2 bed-room apartment was nicely furnished, a place one can move on a long-term basis. For families with children or a group of close friends the place is ideal. Welcome basket that included a bottle of wine, along with breakfast and basic lunch ingredients was indeed a welcome. The owner, Giuseppe Nozacci has a fresh look to relations with guests, treating them as part of the family, always ready to offer assistance and advice. The arrangement the Villa made with selective local businesses will turn to clients like a free bottle of wine at a restaurant or 10-12% discount at some shops. Forget about classical hotels and anonym treatment of clientele and enjoy this vacation home as a perfect refuge for Umbria sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsnaygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Villa Nuba was a lucky find. We really enjoyed our 8 nights stay here.
The apartment (Perugino) was beautifully presented, comfortable and well equipped with magnificent views across Perugia. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playing with Pato the cat.
Giuseppie was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Thankyou Giuseppie for making our stay so special and sharing your friendship with us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were weary after a long day's travel so it was wonderful to drive through Villa Nuba's impressive gates. It was even more wonderful when Giuseppie introduced himself and showed us to our apartment. Our apartment, Del Perugino, was immaculate and beautifully decorated. It felt as if we had walked into a five star establishment. A basket of breakfast and dinner supplies provided a warm welcome, as did other touches in the apartment.
Giuseppe is more than an owner. He is a host in the true spirit of the word. He was warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble to ensure our family's stay was very special and comfortable. His information tour is something other hosts could learn from. We had originally booked for five nights but decided to stay eight. For our boys the pool and Pato, the cat, had something to do with their decision. For us, we felt at home and amongst friends with Giuseppie, Elga and Lorenzo. We wish them all the best and hope we can share their slice of heaven soon. Thank you for such beautiful memories. Rosina, Peter, Michael (9) and Vincent (8).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianGidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Villa Nuba is located on the edge of Perugia, just walkable to the centre and very well placed for driving around Umbria's many fine attractions. Giuseppe was the perfect host and went well beyond the call of duty to make us welcome. He's both passionate and knowledgeable about all things Umbrian and advised us on everything from the best day trips, where to eat, what to see and (of course) the best local red wines!

The apartment itself was spacious, comfortable and we enjoyed our evenings gazing out from the balcony across the beautiful Umbrian countryside.

Room Tip: The apartments don't show up too well on SatNav. When you turn off the Via Eugubina you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.1 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
798 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 66 in Perugia
501 reviews
3.5 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nuba Charming Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nuba Charming Apartments

Property: Villa Nuba Charming Apartments
Address: Via Eugubina 70, 06125, Perugia, Italy (Formerly The Charming Villa Nuba Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to stay to live like a local in a luxury charming villa in Perugia. Deluxe villa-apartments rental located in Umbria in an historical farmhouse villa only at 15 minutes walking distance to the medieval center of Perugia. The charming accommodations are furnished with every comfort such as fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi, fireplace, wifi dsl internet access, washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, TV sat, air conditioning,fans, parking. The charming Bonfigli romantic apartment has it's exclusive private SPA room. Outside there is a lovely garden,herbs garden, eco swimming pool with salt water and color-therapy system, playground,professional ping pong,professional tapis roulant and barbecue area. Vacation rental for long, monthly or short term stay in Perugia, Umbria. We live in the main villa and we are glad to help our Guests with all their needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing